We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pines Motel
Nearby Hotels
USD 177
USD 118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bennett Bay Inn(Coeur d'Alene)
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 144
USD 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Japan House Suites(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Motel(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort City Inn(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
USD 166
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 305
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 138
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
10
5
5
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
5
5
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

With only 2 hotels to choose from....The bed was clean, the shower and refrigerator worked and the air conditioner worked great. The GM decided to start working on his car right outside our window at around 7:30 am - no sleeping in for us! Floors were not well cleaned and no one in the office most of the day.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cmhotzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We stayed here and the owners were very nice and the accommodations were adequate. The only problem was when they decided to go on a diatribe about their political beliefs. I don't have a problem with differing political opinions but bringing up the topic out of the blue to customers was a little odd.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bongcrosby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Does it have free wifi? Yes, but it is horrible. It has a phone in the room but it didn't work. The first night we were there we had no way to contact anyone. We got in late so the office was closed. There was a phone number written on the office door. Our T-Mobile didn't work there and with no landline phone we were unable to even communicate with the people running the hotel. We tried to make the best of it and use the water vending machine. The bottle got stuck so we bought a second one to jog it loose. We went to the candy vending machine but it didn't work at all. There is a piece of paper with the TV channels on it. I strongly suggest someone laminate copies. It was dirty and gross. Laminated, it would be something you could wipe off. I would also suggest using some Clorox wipes for the TV control. There was a level of grime on things like that. We were there for a wedding on a Saturday. We arrived late Friday night, had paid for two days. But we just used the place for a quick nap after the wedding and left for home. Staying another night with no phone service, intermittent wifi was not something we wanted to do. Also, it says pets are okay and we did bring our dog but there was no place on the property to have her go to the bathroom. We had doggie bags, of course, but had to walk a ways to have her go. I don't have information about the pool listed on site because it was across the street. I will say this. The people are very friendly and seem sincere. I hope they work on the things I have listed and use them as suggestions to improve the place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank miriama59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The motel is good enough for a S, Shower, and Shave. Very old and in severe need of an update. If it's a "do what you have to do" situation this place will work for sleeping, sitting on the pot, and taking a shower. Actually the water pressure in the shower is the motel's best attribute. If you're okay with a $20 dollar room that costs you $70 this place with work. Otherwise stay in Coeur d' Alene.

Room Tip: Wifi darn sure doesn't work well if at all.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CreswellVandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Many of my family have stayed at The Pines Hotel over the past 20 years and we have always had a pleasant experience there. The rooms are clean and tidy and amenities are close by, only a few steps to the lovely cafe restaurant which serves a great breakfast. We will definitely book accommodations at The Pines in the future.

Room Tip: There are ground floor and upper floor rooms. There are rooms which face the parking lot and main road but the noise was hardly an issue.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews