We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Visits and Vacations”
Review of The Pines Motel

The Pines Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Pines Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Saint Maries B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Many of my family have stayed at The Pines Hotel over the past 20 years and we have always had a pleasant experience there. The rooms are clean and tidy and amenities are close by, only a few steps to the lovely cafe restaurant which serves a great breakfast. We will definitely book accommodations at The Pines in the future.

Room Tip: There are ground floor and upper floor rooms. There are rooms which face the parking lot and main r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2016

good location,,,, clean...location in town...can walk thru the town since it is only a few blocks long...try the pizza place in the middle of town...excellent and reasonably priced. can even walk across the main st in the middle of town, cars stop for you.

Room Tip: plan ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pmsilv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

This was the only place available in St Marie's. For sure needs some updates. But not to bad for a small town. It was quiet . Off street parking. Kid and family friendly. Price was ok for a small town.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TripMember121020141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This is an older motel in a small town and as such is pretty basic. It is reasonable, clean, walking distance to food, and the owner and staff are friendly. You may need to call on arrival as the office is not always staffed. Like I said - small town! We were riding the Bitterroot 300k bike loop and used the hotel as our starting point, leaving our car for 4 days. The owner gave us a ride to the start of the trail so we would not have to ride the busy, curvy, no shoulder section of highway! The ride was a courtesy - so we thanked him appropriately - to help make sure he keeps doing it for others!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

This is the place for you if don't like having your bed made up (the cover was just pulled up) the carpet vacuumed, the bathroom cleaned and if you like hard lumpy pillows, lousy mattresses, very few TV channels and rooms that have the ambiance of a prison cell.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Pines Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Motel

Address: 1117 Main Ave, Saint Maries, ID 83861-1679
Region: United States > Idaho > Saint Maries
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Maries
Price Range: $93 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Pines Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing