We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pines Motel
Nearby Hotels
USD 177
USD 118
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bennett Bay Inn(Coeur d'Alene)
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 144
USD 129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Japan House Suites(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 148
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Motel(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort City Inn(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
USD 166
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 305
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
10
5
5
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
5
5
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

This was the only place available in St Marie's. For sure needs some updates. But not to bad for a small town. It was quiet . Off street parking. Kid and family friendly. Price was ok for a small town.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shannette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This is an older motel in a small town and as such is pretty basic. It is reasonable, clean, walking distance to food, and the owner and staff are friendly. You may need to call on arrival as the office is not always staffed. Like I said - small town! We were riding the Bitterroot 300k bike loop and used the hotel as our starting point, leaving our car for 4 days. The owner gave us a ride to the start of the trail so we would not have to ride the busy, curvy, no shoulder section of highway! The ride was a courtesy - so we thanked him appropriately - to help make sure he keeps doing it for others!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

This is the place for you if don't like having your bed made up (the cover was just pulled up) the carpet vacuumed, the bathroom cleaned and if you like hard lumpy pillows, lousy mattresses, very few TV channels and rooms that have the ambiance of a prison cell.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Very clean & bright room with newer tv. We felt right at home here as Owner was so friendly and the girls who clean the rooms couldn't do enough for us. Stayed here for a couple of nights and would definitely go back. Great little restaurant next door in the strip mall for breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

This was our first time at The Pines, this is one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in. The towels - how do you keep them so fluffy? They feel like super expensive hotel towels, so luxurious! Good lighting in the rooms, good hot water, comfy bed, good wifi - only thing that I would change is the heater/air conditioner worked great but was a little noisy. The owner and staff were so friendly, we really liked The Pines and will stay there again!

Room Tip: The walls were very solid and we did not hear much noise from other guests, very nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews