We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Innkeepers personalize one's stay!”
Review of Blue Heron Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Heron Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Rigby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2011

What a treat to stay in such a carefully thought out inn. From the handmade seasonal quilts to the recommendations for local activities, our hosts made the experience meet all our expectations...right down to my husband's favorite -- "picked-from-the-property" cherry pie! -- SLFBartz, Lake Oswego, OR

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SLFBartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 167 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2011

We were told of road construction in the area by the owners but we are so happy we did not let this detour on plans to stay here.It is an absolute beautiful spot and home. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. We enjoyed the view of the snake river and the whole property overall. The breakfast area overlooks the river and lawn while adding to the delecious breakfast making it even more enjoyable. Dave and Claudia could not have been nicer. They recommended a restaurant on the golf course located close and we had a great time there, which added to our overall experience. We would recommend this property without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank erboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Sometimes you discover that perfect place that makes your vacation that much more memorable. The Blue Heron Inn is such a place with gorgeous views over the Snake River and a gourmet breakfast served each morning. The Inn is perfectly situated for exploring Yellowstone National Park and the Grand Tetons. Innkeepers Dave and Claudia Klingler are knowledgeable about the area and provide many suggestions for day trips in southeast Idaho and the surrounding area. Experience the hospitality of this area in this gem of an Inn.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have private balconies overlooking the Snake River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Beautiful house; great view of the snake river; Dave and Claudia are incredibly nice and the food was delicious. Also, they will take dogs in the carriage house. We booked over the internet--site unseen ;-D and so werent sure what to expect. They exceeded our expectations in every regard. Will stay there again when we are back in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We celebrated our 30th anniversary there. The rooms are nice and comfortable and the atmosphere is relaxing. Breakfast is great and the hospitality wonderful.

Room Tip: Blue Heron Room has a King bed + a Jetted tub and a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rigby
9.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU
9.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Rexburg
33.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Super 8 Rexburg
Super 8 Rexburg
#3 of 5 in Rexburg
389 reviews
11.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Rexburg
98 reviews
29.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Rigby

Been to Blue Heron Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Inn

Address: 706 N Yellowstone Hwy, Rigby, ID 83442-5224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Rigby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rigby
Price Range: $147 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Heron Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new Western-style lodge is located on the banks of the South Fork of the Snake River. The award-winning inn is known for it's exceptional hospitality, relaxing atmosphere, and gourmet breakfasts. The Inn's beautifully decorated rooms, each with private bath, include ammenites such as balconies, fireplaces, jetted tubs, and comfy robes. The Innkeepers can make arrangements for guided fishing trips, trail rides, or make arrangements for other area activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blue Heron Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing