We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Have Loved This Place Every Time We've Stayed”
Review of Plaza Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Plaza Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Preston B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We've stayed here several times and it's always great! The staff is friendly, the rooms are spotless, and you won't find a better price for the quality you'll get here. They have a nice lawn area with a picnic table. Loved the choice of pillows on the beds, everything was so comfortable!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I was nervous about staying in a little motel and considered driving on to a bigger city but so glad I didn't. The bathrooms are updated and super clean. The fridge and coffee maker were a welcome surprise, not to mention the free wifi and friendly staff. This spot is a little antique western gem.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank motoXmoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Would totallt recommend this place to everyone. Rooms were very spacious!!! With this this being the only motel in town ---the Price was very resonable---they could charge more --but they do not take advantage of that..

Please come here and stay-----Front offfice staff was great.

Room Tip: Do not need any perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

When you are traveling through very small towns, your sleeping options are so limited but I can tell you that this little gem was a great find. They answered all of my email questions prior to our arrival and had our rooms ready for an early check-in. The owners have had the place in the family since 1980. When we checked in 8/29/15, the owners father (the previous owner) told us all about the history of Preston and made a good restaurant recommendation too. Really nice people. The rooms are very clean with new mattresses, updated interior with tons of room and storage space for your luggage. AC was awesome, nice and cool. What is most important to me when staying at any place that is not home is its cleanliness and I give this place a 9.5! I am not easy to please when it comes to clean!!! It is not fancy but has everything you need, quiet, clean, fridge w/freezer, microwave, table and chairs, free wifi and comfortable. I love supporting mom and pop businesses and these people really care about their clientele. Thanks to Tim and Kim, you will not be disappointed with a stay here and the price is very reasonable too.

Room Tip: Some rooms are adjoining with the doors easily opened in between.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Plaza Motel on a cross country road trip from Eugene OR to Boston MA. We arrived extremely late having gotten a late start out of Eugene. The desk clerk was very friendly even though we checked in at 1:30 AM she took the time to explain the location for the vending machine and ice.

The room was clean albeit dated. The beds were comfortable, not firm (which I prefer), but we got a good nights sleep. The motel is right off Highway 91 so there was an occasional truck rolling by. Also occasional train horns so if you're sensitive to noise you might want to bring a set of ear plugs, but I slept through it all.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Plaza Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Motel

Address: 427 S Highway 91, Preston, ID 83263-1513
Region: United States > Idaho > Preston
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Preston
Price Range: $90 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Plaza Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Plaza Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing