We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TownPlace Suites Pocatello, ID”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Pocatello
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
Certificate of Excellence
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TownPlace Suites Pocatello, ID”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

I am a Marriott Executive Platinum customer and this property exceeded my expectations for a TownPlace Suites! The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. No bedbugs. Free breakfast. The only negative is that it was hard to find the turn-in to actually get to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    57
    25
    12
    12
See reviews for
55
35
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adirondack, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

After a sleepless night in Fairfield Inn in Kennewick, WA and then a long drive to Pocatello we slept all night in our quiet room. I heard in the evening noises of the highway but too far away to be disturbed at night. We picked up our dinner at Ruby Friday and ate in our room which had a full refrigerator, stove and microwave. Ruby Tuesday gave us 10% discount because we were staying at the hotel.
Breakfast was a typical affair, wireless worked fine, room and bathrooms were very clean. Would return any time we're in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
166 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

This is a very nice facility, even for 1 or 2 nights. Very spacious rooms and the hotel was spotless. Even had popcorn in the room for us to munch on.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JD5636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
furnitureruss
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

I stayed at the TownPlace Suites in Pocatello in August 2011. Let me begin by saying that the people who work here are warm, friendly, and very accomodating. There is plenty of free parking, a Ruby Tuesday right next door (literally next door - less than a one minute walk). The rooms are designed like an efficiency (full fridge, stove top, etc), yet my room which was room 416 smelled a bit moldy. I can't say that I wouldn't stay here again, but I can tell you that my room (and I can't speak for all rooms) had an odor of mildew and mold. I am attaching a photo of the evident mold that is around the base of the bath tub/shower. Please don't assume this place isn't worth the cost. The hotel is convenient from the freeways, and the people who work here are as nice as can be.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank furnitureruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting family in Pocatello. We stayed in a 2 bedroom King Suite which was ample room for the 3 adults, 2 kids & 1 dog. The kitchen and refrigerator came in handy as we were able to prepare most lunches and snacks in the room instead of eating out. The hotel and room were very clean and the hotel staff were warm, friendly and accommodating. The beds were comfy and showers were hot. Breakfast consisted of waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, a variety of cold cereals, fresh oatmeal, coffee, juice, and assorted muffins. The dining area was nice and not too crowded each day we were there (Wed-Sun).

One complaint is that the walls aren't soundproof, we could hear the loud people next door while we were trying to fall asleep. These same people were doing cannon balls in the pool and creating huge waves for our little swimmers so I'd say the complaint is more directed towards the loud and inconsiderate guests who happened to be in the room next door. We weren't bothered with them enough to complain to hotel staff but I'm sure they would have been responsive if we had. Also, the Wi-Fi is also a bit of a joke... it was hardly worth using. I wouldn't stay here if I was depending on using the wi-fi capabilities. For our family trip, it wasn't really an issue.

Overall, nice place to stay. We took advantage of the pool, gym facilities, breakfast, etc. and don't have any major complaints. I will definitely stay here again when we visit family again next year!

Room Tip: Ask for free upgrade before you arrive. If they have availability, they will probably give you a nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbysmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
#4 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
2.7 km away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
2.5 km away
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
#9 of 13 in Pocatello
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Pocatello

Property: TownePlace Suites Pocatello
Address: 2376 Via Caporatti Dr, Pocatello, ID 83201-5095
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
Price range (per night): $185 - $248
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Marriott, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your TownePlace Suites Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing