We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday”
Amitabah House - Bequia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amitabah House - Bequia
Amitabah House - Bequia Amitabah House - Bequia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Amitabah House - Bequia
Amitabah House - Bequia
Amitabah House - Bequia
Amitabah House - Bequia
Amitabah House - Bequia
Amitabah House - Bequia
Amitabah House - Bequia
Amitabah House - Bequia
Amitabah House - Bequia
Amitabah House - Bequia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lower Bay, Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Johan776
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing holiday at Amitabah House. The villa is very tastefully made, with a large pool, tennis court and amazing views. The staff did a wonderful job at looking after us and our children, i would strongly recommend this for both families with children of any age, and group of friends who wants to have a fun vacation. The location is one of the best on the island with good local restaurants and bars, and walking distance (20-25 min) to Port Elizabeth.

I would say that the property is actually better than advertised in every way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We went to Bequia last August to celebrate my 50 birthday, since i saw the beaches on Pirates of the Caribbean I always dream on going to that beaches. I took my family of 10 and stay at Amitabah, it was more beautiful and more comfortable that we expected. The crew was excellent and you really don't want to leave the house for anything. We play tennis every day in the morning and then we had excursions to different island like Tobago Cays on a rented boat. The staff does everything to make you feel in heaven or close to it. We recommend this house for a good time and we are preparing a group of friends to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeR4641...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday in the Clouds”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Fabulous setting with a constantly changing view.Being out of season made it all the more peaceful, and the attending staff were fabulous nothing was any trouble.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The hill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marja W
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Superfabulous family stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5
people found this review helpful

This place should be in Amex's small exlcusive hotels in the world. It is not a hotel, but a villa for a millionaire and for rent. Soo beautifully arranged, designed and comfortable. Best view of the bay, infinity pool, tennis court, walking distance to the beach, good staff, the manager (who speaks French)
fixes anything you might want from excursions, hiring a cook to stringing tennis rackets... I am amazed and extremely happy having had the opportunity to stay there.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing