We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch”
Review of Barley Mow

Barley Mow
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Barley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 26
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Barley Mow marks the start and end of a walk up Pendle Hill, and puts the 'pub' in the Seafood Pub Company! Serving pub classics and on-trend eats our proper pub has its own wow factor with a hunt lodge style interior and 6 guest bedrooms... We source the best of British produce to ensure high levels of quality and consistency and also have daily changing specials.
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Great lunch menu and reasonable price. Nice decor. Good choice and tasty food. Parking available but limited. Quick food service.

Thank KimxXxgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSPC, Manager at Barley Mow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

To Kim

Thank you so much for your review hopefully on your next visit we can 5 stars

We look forward to the visit

Regards
Nina@Seafoodpubcompany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 410 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Visited last week with my wife, two young children and dog for some lunch after a walk up pendle hill. The pub is dog friendly with the waiter (Josh??) sourcing some water and dog food for us as well as interacting with the children which was a lovely touch. Great customer service. The rag pudding was delicious along with the rest of the food. Will be back!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSPC, Manager at Barley Mow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review

It is the perfect venue to refuel at after tackling Pendle , we look forward to you and your family visiting again soon .

Regards

Nina@Seafoodpubcompany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

With so much choice on offer in respect of pubs in the area that do great food, this was up among the best. The location under Pendle Hill and in a very picturesque village is an added bonus
This was the first time we have eaten here, and was chosen as we happened to be driving in the area
The interior is very much in the tradition of old world charm but also clearly very modern On arrival our welcome was very good--and the positive continued.
A good range of drinks. However the real plus was the menu, which at a glance appeared limited, but on closer inspection whilst a small choice everything was tempting.
The quality was as good as we had ever had and the service delivered by a very young staff was both professional and friendly
The three of us all had a different meal, but all felt we had made the best choice.
In short if you are in or near the area do visit you will not be disappointed

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Journeyman2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSPC, Manager at Barley Mow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our venue. Its lovely to here that you enjoyed your visit . I will be sure to pass on the positive feed back to the staff and hopefully you will visit us again when you are back in in the area.

Regards

Nina@seafoodpubcompany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Went for lunch last week - all three of us had a wonderful meal in beautiful surroundings. Laura who served us was particularly lovely. Could not fault the food or the service. Will definitely be returning.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cathy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSPC, Manager at Barley Mow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our venue . I will make sure that Laura and the team are told about what a fantastic job they are doing.

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit

Nina@Seafoodpubcompany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Just back from a great two night bed and breakfast break at The Barley Mow. On arriving we was very well welcomed. We decided to have dinner there as the menu suited our tastes and there was plenty to choose from. Two fillet steaks cooked to perfection, compliments to the chefs. Fish and chips for mum and a great Mow burger for our son. All delicious and ate there again the following night. All the staff was friendly and easy to get on with like We'd known them for years. Josh and Nathan Thanks for making our eating nights a pleasure and catering for our mum and Laura for looking after us in the mornings. Nice chats. Really loved it. Rooms pleasent, everything we needed was there. Look forward to visiting again.

1  Thank MrMarkWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSPC, Manager at Barley Mow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello Mark

Thank you for taking the time to review our venue . Its lovely to hear that you had such a pleasant stay and will make sure that the Front oh house and Kitchen staff are informed .

Hopefully we will see you on your next visit

Regards

Nina@seafoodpubcompany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barley Mow also viewed

Barley, Lancashire
Fence, Lancashire
 
 

Been to Barley Mow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing