We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
29
8
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
8
0
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016

It was nice big, clean room. Not cheap at $90 but there's not too many options unless you want to stay in Salmon. Has an outdoor deck overlooking the Salmon river, nice! Would be nice to have propane grill to BBQ on but I guess that's asking a lot.

Room Tip: Get the cheaper rooms, they all have a great view and outdoor deck over the river.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Semievolved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

After a 270 mile ride from Twin Falls, ID, we were ready for rest. No luck in Salmon, so we kept on riding, hoping that we would get lucky. We don't like to ride after 7:00pm - too many deer wandering around, and we were very tired. About 15 miles beyond Salmon, we got lucky. Ken, the owner, welcomed us with open arms. Clean and quiet rooms in a perfectly idyllic setting. No breakfast, but who cares?! it was beautiful with the Salmon River right outside our hotel rooms. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We had been on a long road trip, and misjudged the drive home on what should have been our final day. We found River's Fork Lodge by a referral from a nearby B&B that was full, and Ken found us a room.

What an amazing thing it turned out to be. A true treasure at the end of a long trip, this place is amazing and beautiful.

Room Tip: I would get a room on the first floor, only because I'm getting old for stairs. All the rooms have great river views.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This place has become on of our favorites, Ken makes you feel right at home. We had a top floor room this time with the back deck overlooking the river. During an evening drink on the deck we saw several deer, including a nice buck and a herd of 13 Elk that came down to the river. We were watching a bird doing his fishing which was nice. The next morning a bald eagle graced us with his presence. Accommodations are nice as well and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms provide a nicer view of the river. No elevators.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

After camping for a week in the Sawtooths, we treated ourselves to a night at the Rivers Fork Lodge. Ken, the owner is very friendly and resourceful. All rooms are on the river...a great place to swim, soak, and listen. Chairs are set up along the bank to enjoy the river. Very, very nice.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank OlympicPeninsula2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews