We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food but service is so so”

Flatbread Neapolitan Pizzeria
Ranked #23 of 263 Restaurants in Meridian
Price range: USD 10 - USD 15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Flatbread is an upbeat Neapolitan pizzeria and wine bar specializing in serving authentic wood-fired Neapolitan pizza certified by the Associazione Verace Pizza Napoletana (VPN) of Naples, Italy. We strictly adhere to the regulations set forth not only by the VPN, but by long-standing tradition. Offering craft brews from around the region, unique wines, a full bar with specialty cocktails, and an amazing happy hour from 3-6pm every day. Perfect for families as kid's make their own pizza right at their table, then watch it bake in our 900 degree wood burning oven. The menu is balanced out with a selection of market fresh salads, focaccia sandwiches and possibly the most amazing mac-n-cheese you'll find. Join us for a hip, urban and fun dining experience.
Reviewed 22 December 2017

We love Flatbread they offer an amazing menu selection from great pizzas, salads, and sandwiches. They have great beer, wine, and an awesome cocktail program. Happy hour is always a bonus and with 50% off cocktails you can't beat that deal. Only issue is service is very hit n miss and majority of the time it's a miss.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Cherie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

This is an excellent spot for flatbread style pizza. I love their thin crispy crust and savory toppings. The salads are very good also. Good selection of wine and beers.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank dd83686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlatbreadPizza, Public Relations Manager at Flatbread Neapolitan Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived just barely after 4pm and wanted the pick two which ends at 4! Our server accommodated that without any question. Food arrived hot and quick and tasted great! Our server was very friendly. She was perfect I'd say in that she talked with us when we wanted and came you check on us at appropriate times, not too much or too little. I wish I could remember her name to give her kudos! We talked about cars and she likes Subaru Thank you for great service!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank LittleJoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlatbreadPizza, Public Relations Manager at Flatbread Neapolitan Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

We love to hear this.. thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Flatbread has a great location in Meridian. Nice outdoor seating with shade. Some friends and I go there frequently for wine flights. It's always fun to try some new wines. The food is really tasty. The service has been exceptional every single time we have gone there. They also have a "frequent flyer" card that gives you some great discounts. You won't be disappointed. Try it out!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank jeffcoe48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlatbreadPizza, Public Relations Manager at Flatbread Neapolitan Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We enjoyed flatbeads here, really tasty and if I had been there longer visiting, would have liked to go back there.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Marde45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Flatbread Neapolitan Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing