We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
11
16
12
14
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
16
12
14
38
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed at the hotel and found it very accommodating. The room was clean and neat. If you wanted to fish you only had to walk a few hundred feet to get to the river.The staff was very friendly. There was two very good restaurants within driving distance.

Room Tip: stay at the hotel
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We booked a reservation at Mack's Inn in Island Park, ID based on a recommendation from a friend, but were very disappointed. We had a small cabin, and the couple with us had a motel room, and neither was even close to acceptable. We asked to change to a different room type ("condo" on the riverfront), and these rooms were a little better, but still marginal and more expensive. This whole property is run down, ill maintained, and badly in need of a major overhaul. The location isn't great (we were touring Yellowstone and it's just too far away) but we booked it because of the rates. Even though the rates were great, the rooms are so bad that it wasn't worth it. Place gave us the creeps! We ended up staying one night instead of the three planned, and moved into West Yellowstone to the Comfort Inn. What a difference, but of course, a lot more money.

Room Tip: Don't bother
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MB886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Wish I had read these reviews before we booked the place. Immediate discomfort from the time we stepped in the cabin. That is after squeezing through the door that would barely open. Toilet was leaking all over the bathroom floor, water stayed in shower stall instead of draining, kitchen smelled like gas, graffito scribbled all over, curtains dirty and barely hanging on the windows and etc. All is old and falling apart and I wouldn't even walk on the floors with bare feet. Way over charged for what we got in return. People partied all night long, came and went on ATV'S so got very little sleep.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We had a terrible experience staying in the cabins here. List of things broken in our cabin:
-window
-dead bolt
-toilet (constantly ran)
-heater
-front door (opened about 1/3 the way)
-outlet (exposed wires)
It might be a OK place to stop and get some ice cream and play in the river, but I will NEVER stay here again. There is too little time to waste it on places like this.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek_UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

This property was a nightmare from the beginning. For flaws, the door is crooked by more than an inch, letting in the mosquitos. There was a large hole in the door that my kid plugged with a washrag, there was exposed wiring, the wall in the restroom had a hole, and the shower enclosure was coming off the wall on two sides. On top of that they had bed bugs! Do not stay here!!!

Room Tip: find another hotel
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Scott01_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews