We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
137
21
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
21
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay within walking distance in town darling place wifi connection small fridge the main street room was clean family vacation quiet location hot chocolate air conditioner jody alpacas lava motel grandkids
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Alpaca inn is my number one spot in lava hot springs. They are extremely accommodating and have the friendliest staff in the whole town. We've been a bunch of times and stayed many places, and they are by far the best place to stay!
They are so nice and the rooms are very comfortable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

My wife and I stayed here for three nights and found the Inn to be a great place . The rooms were bigger than we expected and very well arranged with a nice love seat to boot ! Everyone was very friendly and helpful . We would not hesitate to stay here again !

Room Tip: I think they are all good
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgqcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Great place! We have stayed here every time we go to Lava and its wonderful! Comfy beds and pillows, brand name shampoo and conditioner and friendly service. Owner are happy to let you know the best places in town to eat and whats going on when you are in town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kenzi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We found this place online after we decided to stop at the hot springs on our way back to a flight in Salt Lake City. Jody could not have been more accommodating! From restaurant recommendations to a late checkout and a written list of places to see on our way back to Salt Lake City, this was indeed a wonderful experience. The room was comfortable, clean, and there was a mini fridge, microwave, and flat screen TV. There is even a couch. It is a short walk to waterpark and the hot springs.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a big difference in the rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dreamingbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

An unexpected treasure! It was a perfect place for our family of 21. Dina, who set us up in the rooms was a jewel. Jody, the owner, was ever so responsive. The cottages were well cared for, centrally located, though that's not hard to do in Lava. The grassy areas were perfect for family gatherings for dinner and such. Depending on the cottage there's full or half kitchens. Mattresses were good. We loved our stay here.

Room Tip: The website and owner are pretty clear about this. We were in the back corner and it was VERY quiet, away from the hustle and bustle.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hpd000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews