We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cabin, great amenities”
Summer at the Bears Den
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer at the Bears Den
Winter at the Bears Den Cabin Friends
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Summer at the Bears Den
Winter at the Bears Den
Cabin Friends
Back of Cabin
Evening Twilight
Upstairs Bathroom
Loft
Loft to Upstair Bedrooms
Living Room View
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Sunset at the Den
Living Room
View out the Loft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Island Park, Idaho

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mistyshdo...
Shawnee, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cabin, great amenities”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had 2 couples staying at the cabin, but would have comfortably accommodated more. The cabin had everything we needed....and need I mention the great price! Owners were quick to respond to any questions we had.Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Misty. Thanks for staying at the Bear's Den. We are happy that you had a good stay and enjoyed the area as much as we do. Thanks also for leaving this review so other can know what to expect. Thanks again,. Alan and Donna Lang
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thanks John and Carolyn for coming back and enjoying what Island Park has to offer in the winter. Take care. Alan and Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ben H
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay at Bear's Den!”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had 8 of us stay for our annual fishing trip. It was our first time here and we all really liked it! Great accommodations, the cabin has all of the Cooking items you could need. The beds were comfortable. The cabin is well maintained and nice. There is a pool table in the basement. Alan was easy to work with and is a super nice guy. He gave clear instructions on how to get there. Would stay here in a heartbeat! Excellent Value!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Ben. Glad you had a good trip and we could be a part of your vacation. Thanks again. Alan and Donna Lang
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The2Alis1...
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

When you pull up to the house you are greated by a welcome bear, I just knew it was going to be stunning accommodation and we weren't disappointed. Bears Den is the perfect place to come home to after a day in Yellowstone. Everything you could want in the kitchen. Lovely comfortable bedrooms. Amazing views. We loved the fire pit. It was just perfect!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Alison Thank you for letting us know what you thought about your stay. We are happy you had such a good trip to the States. Take care in the UK. Alan and Donna Lang
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casielee
1 review
“The best home away from home!”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in August 2015

This home was amazing. My husband and I decided to do a big family vacation with our daughter and her boyfriend before they went off to college. This home perfect. We were only 30 minutes or so from the gates of Yellowstone, the home was very roomy and was very easy to relax at. The wildlife we seen at the home was incredible: the second night we had a large bull moose between the house and garage! We all sat on the deck and just watched him as he was looking next door at the female moose that was grazing over there. We had a coyote, and lots of bluebirds. The only thing that took getting used to was the smell of sage that was outside.
The home had everything we needed even a pool table the kids loved.
My husband and I want to come back due to many of my mountain pictures were obscured by the smoke due to the forest fires that were happening in other states.
I do recommend this home to everyone!!! The owners were amazing and so easy to work and talk with. They were knowledgable about the area and had good recommendations for things to see and do.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Casielee and family, We are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. It's neat to be able to see the different sights like the moose right outside the door. Plus all the other things the area has to offer. Thanks for staying and come back again. Alan and Donna Lang
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing