We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“SUPER AMAZING!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting area for reading and relaxing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting area for reading and relaxing
Spacious shower Private bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Sitting area for reading and relaxing
Spacious shower
Private bathroom
Large closet with beach towels,and a cooler.
View of the porch and the sea.
View from Drake's Seat over Magen's Bay
So much to do!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Peterborg, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SUPER AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First of all, we weren't even suppose to be going to St. Thomas, however Delta Airlines had a major breakdown with their system and cancelled our trip to Jamaica. They were not going to be able to fly us out until 4 days later, which didn't work for our schedule. So we scrambled and were able to find flights to St. Thomas the next day and I'm so glad we did.

We were literally scrambling at 10PM the night before our arrival to find a place to stay. We found Villa Margarita. I called the number and Jennifer ACTUALLY answered. Thank goodness. She was amazing from the moment she answered. She left her dinner party to work with me and make sure we had our stay all secured and everything was set up.

The next day we arrived and JUST WOW. The view alone at Villa Margarita is worth the stay. However, the view isn't all you get. The house is amazing. The house has absolutely everything you can possibly need. Even beach chairs, picnic supplies, you name it. We loved having all the different movies to choose from the media library. The pool is incredible and especially for a late night swim to see the stars so clearly. I personally loved doing yoga in the AM by the pool. The house is super comfortable, spacious, clean. Really all you can want with a vacation spot. Brian met up with us when we arrived, showed us around the property and even had snorkel gear we could rent from him.

I loved the breeze at night that passed through the open areas of the house, you can hear the ocean hitting the rocks below. It's stunning.

We enjoyed driving around each day and exploring different beaches. One day we took the Ferry to St Johns, rented a sail boat from a local captain and had an incredible day!

It really is one of the most beautify places I've ever seen.

Highly recommend Villa Margarita!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: I had to leave...didn't like that!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We were delighted to have you and your family at our home. Albeit not Jamica, I am glad the Virgin Islands delivered and let you have the vacation you had been planning. We look forward to having you return someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chip L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location to unwind and recharge”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Waking to an amazing sunrise every morning is a great way to start the day. The view from the master shower was surreal. How I miss the morning coffee on the deck, with the breeze and lapping of the ocean on the rock below, While we never wanted to leave, it was only a 30 minute drive to most places we wanted to go. We spent a couple days in St. Johns, mainly when the cruise ships were in port. Magen's Bay and the private beach are a short drive away. Take advantage of the fact that you have a car to drive to the isolated locations to avoid the crowds.

Jennifer was awesome to work with and Brian was only a text away. Although we never needed him, he checked in frequently.

Be sure to pick up some groceries on the way in, especially for breakfast, as you'll want to enjoy as much time in the house as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictorK99
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa with awesome views!!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Working with Jennifer making the reservation, leading up to our stay and during the visit was great - she is the most accommodating host - and the Villa....... OMG - just amazing. The views from every room, deck and the pool are AWESOME. We literally felt like we were in paradise!!! The drive up in Peterborg, thru the windy, hilly roads just adds to the ambiance of the place. You really feel like you are in your own little personal heaven. Jennifer supplies you with everything you need, from dishes and glasses, to a cooler for any trips, and chairs and mats for the beaches. And getting to anywhere on the island from this home is a breeze.

The pool was our favorite part - we got up early every morning to watch the amazing sunrise from our bedroom and then went for an early morning swim. Then after coming back from the beaches, we would take a shower at the outdoor shower and get right back in the pool. And with the lights around the pool, an evening swim at the end of the day was a great way to relax after a day snorkeling.

All in all it was just amazing!!!!!! Would definitely try and stay here again on our next trip back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views and Pool
Liked least: shower pressure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views along with the Sounds of Crashing Waves”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Our stay at Villa Margarita was tremendous! The spectacular views, along with the sounds of the crashing waves on the rocks below, makes this a truly unique experience. The views from the upper deck and pool are even better! We stayed in January and the Caribbean Breezes kept us comfortable enough where we did not need to use air conditioning. The grounds are nicely landscaped. You definitely need a car when renting this villa but it's nice to have the freedom to roam the many different beaches the island has to offer. We would stay at Villa Margarita again if given the opportunity and would recommend to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Views and Ocean Below
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason A
Sacramento, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa on a cliff”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The Villa is located in a gated community. We were met by a wonderful man named Brian and he led us to and made us feel at home in the Villa. The modest gate to the Villa hides the breathtaking Villa perched on a cliff overlooking the ocean and islands. The pool is a wonderful place to just chill. Brian delivered snorkeling gear to us with just a text and he recommended many places to eat and gave us the cruise ship schedule so we could plan to miss the rush as we toured the island. This Villa is on the north east end and is cooler than the other side of the island. We were made to feel home away from home and recommend this Villa to anyone who wants to get away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The remote location and yet easy access to Hull Bay.
Liked least: The windy roads
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing