We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“superb accommodation on the friendliest island in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Little Cocoa Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Cocoa Cottage
Verandah Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Little Cocoa Cottage
Verandah
Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Cottage side view
View from the bedroom
La Sagesse Beach
Phillip with his boat
Meet the family!
Phillip sharing his corn with Sheba the sheep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saint David's, Saint David Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wrightyPe...
peak district
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“superb accommodation on the friendliest island in the Caribbean”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in April 2015

I can't add anything to the reviews - it is an exceptional holiday cottage. We were in Grenada in April 2015 for the West Indies/England cricket and travelled into St Georges by car - it only took a few minutes and the roads are fine.
I loved the red green and yellow paint everywhere on roadsides, bus shelters, bridges etc! Grenadians love their country and it show in their friendliness and helpfulness to tourists.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the verandah and garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith.chi...
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Thank you so much for our wonderful stay at Little Cocoa”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Dear Shelley and Philip
Thankyou so much for our wonderful stay at little Cocoa. We can’t start to say how much we enjoyed everything. As you know we hired a small car and have pretty well driven around the island exploring every nook and cranny although there are still lots more to see which will have to wait till another visit (hopefully next year). Little Cocoa was everything we wanted and more, so quite, clean, tidy and the cottage was just wonderful in every aspect, we really couldn’t have asked for more (thankyou for the lovely rocket, never tasted any so good).We are off to St Lucia later today were there in 87 so it will be interesting to see how it has changed..
Thankyou again
Keith and Mary Chilvers (Chobham Surrey)
20th Feb . 27th Feb 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricC56
Poland , NY USA
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Hated to leave....”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As others have said , this place is gorgeous. We really wished we could have stayed longer. Shelly and Phillip have created a beautiful spot here. The place is quiet and private, but (if you rent a vehicle) there is a gorgeous beach nearby, as well as bar/restaurant at a nearby harbor/yacht club. There is also a small grocery store not too far away , but we'd recommend that you stock up with groceries from the bigger stores in St. Georges. Kitchen is well-stocked and all appliances work well. Perfect for a couple. Highly recommended !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, privacy, quiet
Liked least: Dogs barking all night occasionally
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver J
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nature, Tranquility, Beauty and the Real Caribbean ! Great Home!”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I have visited many Caribbean Islands but Grenada was the most Beautiful, Lush Nature & absolutely Clean . The Grenadian's are the most charming People that just want to help a lost tourist whenever possible.
Little Cocoa is a fantastic vacation home, a cottage brought back to life and extended with modern facilities and a great, large, private Deck! It is very private and situated at about 1000 feet up on the hill side with sweeping views means also the temperature is nice and cool, no AC required.
Though Little Cocoa is on an active farm and we were there in summer when you often get Sun Showers there were no mosquito or insects.
From the terrace you can at any time watch humming birds dart through the gardens and around the farm. As well as many other bird wild life.
The cottage is fully equipped with all you could need, and what you do miss will happily be provided by the charming landlords and farmers, Shelly & Phillip whom live near by.
A MUST is to arrange a Country / Mountain hike with Dusty whom works side by side with Phillip on the farm. He grew up in the area and can take you on a customized hike to give you a real insight to the beauty and nature of Grenada.
We hope to return as soon as we can, if you are looking for a great Vacation Home look no further... Oh, I should mention the ride to the nearest beach is less than 10 min... and super market 20. It's easy life at charming Little Cocoa ~ Relax!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Large Deck with Great Views!
Liked least: There really is nothing we missed or did not like...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
61NancyM1...
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL - Didn't want to leave this paradise!”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for the first part of our vacation in Grenada and wished we did not have to leave. We loved the cottage and found Shelley and Philip to be wonderful hosts! From arranging a rental car, a tour guide to show us the island, and tips on where to go & what to eat, we had no worries and couldn't have asked for more! We loved sitting on the outside terrace overlooking the beautiful gardens. The cottage is beautifully furnished and has everything you would need during your stay. My favorite beach on the island, LaSagesse is only 10 minutes away. We had a wonderful vacation and found everyone so friendly that we can't wait to return! Thanks Shelley and Philip!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 70
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing