We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
67
134
77
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
134
77
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus pool bar great pool block c tennis facilities free shuttle separate buildings vending machine lido island every morning fresh fruit basic room euros per person quiet place mins cheese tickets
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Rooms are in separate buildings and seem a bit insecure at night. I was in block c and there is a lift. There is a vending machine for water one euro fizzy drinks 2 euros and some snack bars. Room was large and clean with effective air con. Lovely large shower but water did not drain away very well. Balcony small with seats but not really adequate for sunbathing. There is a safe although mine refused to work. Nice big wardrobe but insufficient hangers. Bed is two mattresses on one base. Nice comfortable bed with good quality linen. There is no fridge which was a pity as weather very hot. Also no teamaking facilities. One person wrote there was but this is wrong. The hotel is three miles from the lido but buses are every 10 mins and very reliable. The bus stop is called Parri and a 5 minute walk to the right of the hotel. You need to get a ticket at the lido first and there are machines to validate the tickets. Tickets are sold 1.50 each and valid 75 minutes. The bus will have A on it. If travelling in water bus it's 7.50 each way but we bought a 7 day ticket for 60 euros for boats and buses at the airport. A van is available at between 8.30 and 10.30 am to take you into the lido. Ask at reception. It's easier than walking to bus stop. There is a charge of 10 euros each for using the pool so beware of that. We never saw the pool bar open but then we weren't often at the hotel. It didn't seem set up for eating so we ate in The lido area. Breakfast is served in the main dining room but apparently not evening meals as it is shut off evenings. Breakfast basic continental. Do not leave it till 9.30 or there will be nothing left. Croissants are nice. Tinned fruit not good. Fruit juice ok. Coffee machine. Reception always manned and very pleasant with English spoken. Reasonable price for what you get but be aware it's a bit far out and is basically a sport hotel not a tourist hotel and is rather out of the way. And charging for the pool and not serving evening meals is rather a strange concept.

Room Tip: Ground floor room probably better
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fl0psybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Traveled with family and friends as part of a high school tour of Italy. Separate buildings helped reduce noise. Rooms were large, clean and beds comfortable, bathrooms spacious in comparison to other hotels where we stayed. Rooms with good sized balcony or patio. Breakfast buffet located in main registration building with many choices including meat, eggs, cheese, bread selection and fresh fruit. Restaurant in yet another building - good food, and efficient/pleasant service. Water taxi nearby that takes you to Venice / tourist areas. Large complex with outdoor pool, tennis - since we were touring with a group during very cold & wet /snowy weather, not able to explore or utilize these amenities. Looks like it would be a very nice place to stay in good weather! We were pleased with these accommodations, the food & the service - would recommend this property.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank MDB678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Wanted to stay out of the busiest areas so thought we’d try the Lido.
Found this hotel at a good price for myself & 2 teenagers.
We had a triple room, not massive but clean, tidy & quiet with tea making facilities & a vending machine in our block.
Found all staff to be really friendly & helpful. Breakfast was very good every day, plenty of everything & good coffee.
We booked a traditional meal in the restaurant one night. Very good, even the kids were impressed!
After reading reviews I knew swimming would be an extra charge but we only went once & got a discount. Room was reasonable price so don’t think it’s too much to ask for bit extra.
The area is nice & quiet, buses run regularly & we walked up to the vaporetto a couple of times.
Would recommend this for the price

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank claire31373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Very quiet and secluded. In the evening, the family met in the center area with the dolphin statue and had wine, cheese and crackers that we brought back with us from our day's travels. Breakfast buffet was the best I had in Italy. Comfortable, nice room, and attentive staff.
The most amazing thing happened. There are safes in the room, but they are behind a mirrored door, so you forget they are there. We left a sum of cash in our safe and didn't realize it until 36 hours later when we were in Germany. At the end of the day, the housekeeping staff was honest and
Stephano, Mariano, and Lorenzo made sure we got the money back. They were patient and kind, as we live in the US and were visiting my son. He's in the Army, stationed in Italy. I haven't seen him for a few years, so this was an important trip. A big thank you to everyone at this hotel, both for the pleasure of staying there, and helping us fix a big screw-up on our part. Prices were the most reasonable in the area. Also, the bus system here is amazing, easy to use. Do yourself a favor and take the bus into town to walk the streets and visit the shops and restaurants. We went for a couple of hours later in the evening when many things were closed and still enjoyed it. It's like a giant outdoor shopping center with great food and wine everywhere. Seemed more upscale than I would have expected, and I really don't care about that stuff. Definitely with the stay here!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

i recommend this place for people who like a break from frantic venice activities. easy to access on the lido with 3 bus lines...consider renting a bike from SME Lido, the hotel provides shuttles in th emorning
.the pool is mostly empty and very nice, next to a restaurant barr... lovely experience
staff is very friendly and speaks many languages!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank filmfestivals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews