We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
302
123
20
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
123
20
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool self catering small kitchenette kitchen area roof terrace these apartments table chairs minute walk lovely pool living room plenty of sunbeds lovely apartment private garden sun loungers st marks perfect location stayed here for four nights
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

very friendly and helpful personell
very nice and spacious Appartements
very nice garden and pool
great location - 50 mtr to beach, short 10 min walk to water taxi, and Lido main street

a little refurbishment overall would be good (our heating was dripping into the bath tub and the outdoor sitting cushions of our terrace were very used and dirty)
poor WiFi
breakfast ok but very simple - more like B&B than luxury

we d go back if / when we return to Lido

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank familye158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MareaHotels, Responsabile reception at Residence Le Ville del Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear familye,
thank you for your review.
Best regards
Alessio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We spent three night at the Villa Goethe. Pool area was nice and clean and still open even in October. The location was peaceful and by the sea. The service, breakfast and accommodation was excellent.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mira924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MareaHotels, Responsabile reception at Residence Le Ville del Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear mira,
thank you for your review. We wait you in our Residence again.
Best regards
Alessio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

If you want to combine Venice sightseeing with sea trip it's a perfect place to stay. The beach is right across the street. Venice is 15 minutes away by vaporeto. The island itself is very beautiful, take a bycicle for a day to explore it. The hotel has a pool. Breakfast is very basic, so i would recommend to go to one of many cozy cafes on Lido. Ask for the room on the second floor and you will get a rooftop terrace all for yourself as bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MareaHotels, Responsabile reception at Residence Le Ville del Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Voly,
thank you for your review. We wait you in our Residence again.
Best regards
Alessio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed here for a conference and a short break. The appartment is like a relaxing home after a busy day. The rooms are clean and well maintained. There is a cosy sitting room with a small kitchenette which is surprisingly complete. The two bathrooms are rather small but sufficient with an excellent shower. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gert Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MareaHotels, Responsabile reception at Residence Le Ville del Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Joan,
thank you for your review. We wait you in our Residence again.
Best regards
Alessio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place to stay charming rooms with original decor, fantastic location.
Bars and restaurants close are all very nice and felt a nice safe area for families.

Bus stop directly opposite which takes you to the vapparetto, then straight into St Marks square all within 30mins. Would highly recommend and I will be back.

Thank you to all the hard working staff for such a lovely stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lee-anne654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MareaHotels, Responsabile reception at Residence Le Ville del Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Lee,
thank you for your review:)
Best regards
Alessio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews