We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Nearby Hotels
Biasutti Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
USD 158
USD 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 132
USD 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viktoria Palace Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
USD 122
USD 107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 217
USD 162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Pannonia(Lido di Venezia)
USD 154
USD 133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Villa Mabapa(Lido di Venezia)
USD 167
USD 145
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ca' del Moro Foresteria(Lido di Venezia)
USD 87
USD 71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riviera Hotel(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
USD 180
USD 166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Russo Palace Hotel(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
USD 226
USD 195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 499
USD 318
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 425/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
284
110
19
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
110
19
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolthese apartmentsroof terracesmall kitchenetteliving roomtable chairsgreat poolminute walkprivate gardenlovely apartmentwater taxiitalian breakfastsitting areasun loungersstayed here for four nightsquiet placeperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Really nice place to be and only a few minutes from de centre of the lido and the boat station.
The restaurants are also a good choice.
The beach is only 2 min away from the hotel. So you can stay longer there.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MareaHotels, Responsabile reception at Residence Le Ville del Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Manuel,
thanks!:)
Alessio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Stayed for a few nights in September with friends. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and let us check in early as our room was ready. The suite was clean and spacious. It was still warm enough most days to use the pool, which was a perfect depth for a bit of light swimming as well as relaxing. Thankfully the breakfast period was until half 10 so we didn't have to wake up too early on our holiday! The main street of the Lido was in easy walking distance for dinner etc., and the water taxi and bus stop was only about 10 minute walk away.
We were also extremely grateful as staff promptly returned by post a necklace of great sentimental value that had been left behind.
Would definitely like to visit again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 20EtB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MareaHotels, Responsabile reception at Residence Le Ville del Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review:)
Best regards
Alessio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

A lovely relaxing haven after the delightful bustle of Venice.
All apartments are welcoming and comfortable,downstairs have a nice private patio area and the upstairs have lovely balconies with a choice of sea views or views of the grounds.
We have stayed here four times and each time the welcome has been excellent.
The staff are friendly and helpful
The breakfast is very good with lots of choice to suit all.
The outside space is well kept with a nice relaxing pool.
The complex is only a ten minute pleasant walk away from the shops and restaurants.
Good access to both Venice and the airport by public transportation.
The beach in front of the complex is very nice all amenities available.
Will not hesitate to return and throughly recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rusty5363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MareaHotels, Responsabile reception at Residence Le Ville del Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear rusty,
thank you for your review:) You're very kind.
Best regards
Alessio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in an apartment at Le Ville del Lido towards the end of September. The apartment was comfortable, of a good size having a small kitchen area, dining table and sitting area in one room then a large bedroom with ensuite. It also had a separate small sun-terrace which was a 'sun-trap'. The apartment could be turned into a two bedroomed apartment with an additional bathroom but these rooms were locked so we could not access. There are five blocks of apartments around a central swimming pool, jacuzzi pool and a kids pool area. The pool area and the sun-beds were also to a high standard. The beach is also only a 2 minute walk away.

The kitchen is very limited but is functional and could in my opinion do with a microwave oven. This would certainly help with meal preparation. The apartment was cleaned daily to a good standard which was welcomed. The bed was also comfortable. My only criticism of the rooms is the room decor which is dated. I know that it is keeping with 'old-world' Venice, which I am sure that many will like, but not me.

A buffet breakfast was included in the package which contained all of the standard continental breakfast fare. A waitress also had an interesting way of clearing tables, putting all of the food waste/wrappers/tea bags etc in the middle of the table, remove crockery and cutlery and then come back and remove the top table cloth and take to the kitchen area. It amused us at least.

There were a couple of minor issues with things like the shower head needing to be fixed and leak from the kitchen sink. I was a little surprised that the cleaner did not report these issues so that they could be repaired without the guest actually knowing there was an issue. Alas no. However, when reported the hotel were extremely quick and efficient with affecting the repair with no fuss whatsoever.

Apartment owners if you read this please, please please get more English speaking channels on the TV(BBC 1 and ITV would be good). 10 minutes of BBC World News, one other news channel and an English speaking financial channel and then you start to lose the will to live. There are dozens of German and other European channels and actually more Syrian speaking channels than English. Thank-god the wifi in the room/apartment complex was reasonable and that I had Netflix on my iPad or I may have gone mad.

All in all, this was an enjoyable stay at these apartments towards the end of the summer season. There are many positives with theses apartments. If you are coming to Venice then the Lido is a quieter place to stay and only about 20 minutes on the water bus to get to St Marks Square.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wynn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MareaHotels, Responsabile reception at Residence Le Ville del Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Wynn,
thank you for your review:)
Best regards
Alessio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

When I chose this hotel I didn't trust the pictures because I've gotten serious disappointments trusting them but once you enter the property you got amazed, and when you get into your room you feel like a veneciano festival it has everything. Don't think about it twice and get one room at this palace

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rafa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MareaHotels, Responsabile reception at Residence Le Ville del Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Rafa,
thank you for your review:)
Best regards
Alessio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews