We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchantment in an Italianate Villa”
Review of Villa Albertina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Albertina
Ranked #15 of 19 Lido di Venezia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 January 2017

WHAT A FIND! We were on a very long 30th Anniversary Trip of 45 days... most of our time was spent in other places...Athens, a Cruise, Trieste, Kiev...
BUT one of our BEST STAYS was also sadly one of our shortest... only 3 nights/4 days at the Villa Albertina... WHICH IS PERFECTLY suited to tour Venice, Murano, Burano AND to swim in the Adriatic off Lido!
We had Room 3... Large well located on the first floor... so no stairs to climb.
Breakfast was ALWAYS Delicious... and plentiful! With excellent service!
The Staff were WONDERFUL and Helpful... We could not have asked for more!
I suggest Lido as the perfect place to stay to truly enjoy ALL that Venice has to offer...which is so much more than just the main group of islands with the canals.
It was easy, FUN AND FAST to travel by water to all the islands. A multi-day pass was reasonable!
You WON'T be disappointed... a hotel which is 3 or 4 times more expensive might have a slightly more "elegant" room ... but not larger nor more comfortable.... BESIDES you are out doing things all day long... not sitting in a bedroom!
The ONLY one small drawback was the wall mounted TV... the sound I was told was limited by law and it was mounted near the "split-pack" air conditioning unit... so it was difficult to hear... That could be corrected IF the location of the TV was changed.
Have a GREAT Time ... Stay at the Hotel Villa Albertina... We will again when we return to Venice!
Cheers, Elaine & Paul

Room Tip: This is a SMALL Boutique Hotel. We had Room # 3 off the lobby. It was VERY Quiet. Really the whole V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2016

Lovely villa , some may say quaint , good location not to far from the main centre & waterbuses
Nice and quiet , close to the great beaches .
The staff were very pleasant and efficient the room was clean & the breakfast an
adequate continental style one .
All in all I would recommend this villa

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mballarin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Albertina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear guests from the United Kingdom,
thank you so much for recommending our Villa in this nice review!
We are delighted to read that your experience was perfect and that the Staff was friendly and helpful.
We really much hope to welcome you again, during your holidays in our amazing city!

Your sincerely,
Villa Albertina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We discovered Villa Albertina many years ago and we fell in love in this charming hotel right away ! We spend there our wedding anniversary each spring. Perfect place to stay and very friendly owners ! We feel there like home. If you're looking for good and inexpensive hotel in Venice / Lido - this is the right place! You can enjoy the beauty of the island, walking by the sea an be away from the crowd in Venice. At the same time you can reach Venice and other interesting places like Murano, Burano or Chioggia in very short time. We highly rexommend this hotel and Lido as well as your base to trip around Laguna veneta!

Room Tip: We always stay at room no.10 (downstairs) it's perfect (for us)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aszyszko88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Albertina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear guests,
thank you so much for recommending our Hotel in this amazing review!
We are so honored by having you as guests every year and we are happy to read that our place is perfect for your needs!
We really much hope to welcome you back for many other years, during your holidays in our incredible city!

Your sincerely,
Villa Albertina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

What a charming villa, we stayed four night here and I'd return without a doubt.

A lovely old villa oozing charm.

Yes if you're used to the usual hotel perks there are a few disappointments such as no kettle of water glasses in the rooms BUT there's so much more!

Eclectic furniture & hanging lights, floor rugs and a real home from home feel.

The owners and staff were pleasant and efficient, always keen to help with and questions we had.

Breakfast could do with a bit more verity day to day but that's me being picky.

This villa is a 15 min stroll to the water taxi terminal and a pleasant walk at that.

Venice is amazing and this villa offers you serene escapism from the hustle & bustle of a day seeing the sights.

I could not recommend this villa enough.

Great value & guaranteed to put a smile on your face.

Stair access so give it a miss if you have trouble negotiating them, also with the walk into lido centre / the water taxi terminal it's better suited to the more able bodied although the A & B busses are fairly regular and are covered in your daily travel pass.

Enjoy,

Peace

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank taeP842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

This looks like a charming old villa, but the photos on the website are nearly as old a the villa (at least 15 years ago). The owners do not smile like on their pictures but try their hardest not to converse with the guests. The décor and furnishings are in dire need of updating and sellotape on lamps just doesn't really do it. We booked a family room for myself and my husband and two children, the room was very small and not enough space for us all. Breakfast was ok, not a great choice, and the office is part of the dining room!!! The villa is in an ok location if you use the bus, it's about 15-20 min walk to the resort centre and about 25 min walk to the free beach.

Room Tip: If there is more than 2 of you book a suite but be prepared for a small space and old décor and furn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.3 km away
Quattro Fontane Hotel
Quattro Fontane Hotel
#18 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
231 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
843 reviews
1.2 km away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
582 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#8 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
971 reviews
3 km away
Viktoria Palace Hotel
Viktoria Palace Hotel
#22 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Albertina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Albertina

Address: Via Luigi Vallaresso 1a, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: $79 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Albertina 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the suggestive scenario of Lido di Venezia, the romantic Villa Albertina Hotel offers you comfortable rooms close to the beach and the center of the prestigious International Film Festival. At the Villa Albertina you will enjoy the cozy atmosphere of our family business run by Amedeo and Nicole, inside a fully restored building from the early 10th Century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, HostelWorld, Wotif.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Albertina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Albertina Hotel Venice
Villa Albertina Province Of Venice/Lido Di Venezia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing