We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place, close to the beach in "lido"!”
Review of Villa Albertina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Albertina
Ranked #15 of 19 Lido di Venezia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

It is a small place run by locals which is around 50 min away from main attractions such as the grand canal and all its restaurants and buildings (mainly using bus and the water bus "vapporetto"). The hotel was in a beautiful location, a bit old but everything working just fine with a clean room and bathroom. It is possible to walk to the beautiful beach in the "lido" just 15 min away. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they gave us some useful tips to get around and optimise our time during our visit. Even though the hotel is a bit far from the main attractions is very easy and also fun to use the water bus to get to St. Marks basilica for example. Using the water bus it is the best way to get basically anywhere in Venice, so if you don't like to use boats this is not the ideal place for you. If you do, give it a try. The price is incredible compared to its benefits.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alanis787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed for two nights and were very pleased. Calm location, nice building with lots of romantic spots and corners and just a few minutes from the beach. Our kids were overwhelmed by the huge variety of foods offered at breakfast - ranging from ham, bacon, cheese, eggs, all kinds of toppings, yohurt, cereals to a variety of cakes and pies and fresh fruit. :-) Hosts were friendly and children could borrow books from a children's library. The only thing that struck us was that our room was not cleaned on the second day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 128Sonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had a great time in Venice, thank you Villa Albertina!
Very Good Location, Close to the Lido Station and Breafeast was good!
The romantic style building is beautiful...
Hosts are friendly and helpful!
We would like to return to Lido di Venezia

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillTracyFromDover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed there for three nights and we really enjoyed it. The villa is situated just a few minutes from the ferry but in really calm location. The room was clean with really nice facilities. The breakfast was outstanding so there is nothing to complain about.

And the price was unbeatable!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed here for three nights in September 2013. The hotel is a nice old building, and the rooms are adequate in terms of size and furnishings. However, in our room, a chair was placed against the wardrobe; this turned out to be because the wardrobe door latches and magnets were broken, and the doors would swing open. As a result, the chair made it impossible to walk between the bed and the wardrobe. Not a fatal flaw, but kind of humorous/ annoying. Fees for wifi are annoying, but not unusual for budget hotels in Italy. What was very annoying was a 'rule' that guests were not allowed to consume their own wine in their own rooms.... we ignored that 'rule'.

The hotel is reasonably reached by bus from the vaporetto stop, but I would stay on the main street that runs in from Santa Margherita vaporetto/ bus stop.

A modest average rating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.3 km away
Quattro Fontane Hotel
Quattro Fontane Hotel
#18 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
231 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
843 reviews
1.2 km away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
582 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#8 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
971 reviews
3 km away
Viktoria Palace Hotel
Viktoria Palace Hotel
#22 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Albertina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Albertina

Address: Via Luigi Vallaresso 1a, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: $78 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Albertina 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the suggestive scenario of Lido di Venezia, the romantic Villa Albertina Hotel offers you comfortable rooms close to the beach and the center of the prestigious International Film Festival. At the Villa Albertina you will enjoy the cozy atmosphere of our family business run by Amedeo and Nicole, inside a fully restored building from the early 10th Century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Albertina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Albertina Hotel Venice
Villa Albertina Province Of Venice/Lido Di Venezia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing