We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
218
309
87
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
309
87
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus opposite the beach sea view minute walk street bar lovely hotel fourth floor away from the hustle and bustle would highly recommend this hotel cleaned every day stayed here for nights quiet location clean hotel water busses air conditioning lido island gondola ride
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

We wanted to relax after having explored every corner of Venice. A hotel close to the beach was exactly what we needed and the Lido was the logical choice. The hotel was located only 150-200m from the beach but a good 15mn walk from restaurants and the vaporetto (there's a bus that stops nearby however).
The room was quiet and clean and although it was not as spacious as we hoped it would be, especially to open suitcases.
The bathroom was large and spotless, the shower water pressure was quite impressive (a rare experience in european hotels) .
The breakfast was ok, with a variety of breads and croissants,jams, sausages, bacon, scrambled eggs and more.
The staff were helful and professional. A nice place, perhaps in need of a little redecorating.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venezia2000FrontDesk, Responsabile reception at Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We are happy to receive your compliments and are glad you enjoyed the hotel location so much. On the other hand we are sorry that some aspects did not meet completely your expectation.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again to the Venezia 2000 Hotel in the future.
Best regards.
Elisabetta Viale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

My husband and I stayed here during our honeymoon. We loved it, everyone was very nice. The beach across the street was great (we didn't rent anything, we just took towels from the room).
The front desk was super helpful on more than one occasion.
We fell in love with the little foodtruck/bar across the street from the hotel. We were there everyday, sometimes twice. We met so many cool people. Definitely would stay again. And it was super easy to get to and from Venice with the boats going back and forth.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venezia2000FrontDesk, Responsabile reception at Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018


Dear Guests,

thank you for your nice comments and for sharing your experience with others.
We are really glad to learn you had a very positive experience at Hotel Venezia 2000, and that you were satisfied with our service and our Staff.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon in the future.

Best regards.
Elisabetta Viale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

I am just going to say what most reviewers have already said, fantastic hotel with warm friendly staff, which nothing was too much bother. The rooms, or ours was spacious, cool, and cleaned everyday with fresh towels. Location was perfect, as it was near the beach for relaxing and a 10 minute walk to vaporetta for waterbuses or taxi’s into Venice. The waterbuses were regular and on time.
Overall there is no negative comment I can make about the whole holiday.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view room, it’s worth paying the extra for one.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venezia2000FrontDesk, Responsabile reception at Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at the Venezia 2000 Hotel: our entire Team is enthusiast to read that your stay in our Hotel has exceeded your expectations, as we always strive to provide the most unforgettable experience to our valued guests!
We are truly looking forward to welcoming you back to Lido of Venice in the next future,

Kind Regards,
Elisabetta Viale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Venezia2000FrontDesk, Responsabile reception at Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with 2 children in a lovely large family room. Away from the hustle and bustle of venice this was an ideal place for a family trip. Great choice at breakfast, lovely big room & bus stop outside for regular bus to terminal for boats to venice. We bought 3 day vaporetta tickets outside the train station and travelled all over venice & back to lido everyday. Amazing to see the city at night once the day trippers had gone and the children were happy after a morning at the beach.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank naic982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venezia2000FrontDesk, Responsabile reception at Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Guest,
many thanks for this so beautiful review and for sharing your experience with others!
We are really glad you had such a great stay at Venezia 2000 Hotel.
Looking forward to your return soon, we remain at your complete disposal.
Best regards,
Elisabetta Viale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews