We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
218
309
88
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
309
88
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus opposite the beach sea view minute walk street bar lovely hotel fourth floor away from the hustle and bustle would highly recommend this hotel cleaned every day stayed here for nights quiet location clean hotel water busses air conditioning lido island gondola ride
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Lovely hotel, with friendly helpful staff, who always welcomed you with a smile. Breakfast was good, continental plus. The beach, opposite, was lovely. The hotel's location was in a very quiet area but a short (ish) walk took you to some lovely bars, restaurants and pavement cafes. Unfortunately the mosquitoes like the hotel too!!!! Have lots of souvenir bites!!! I guess it's because there's a lot of water nearby. All in all a great base to explore the islands of Venice, with the added bonus of a beach too.

Room Tip: We had room 92, had a car park view but was very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venezia2000FrontDesk, Responsabile reception at Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Guests,
thank you very much for taking time in sharing your recent experience in our Hotel and we thank you also for your kind words of appreciation.
We will share your comments with all our staff and we really hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon in Venice,

We remain with our best regards
Elisabetta Viale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We have just returned from staying at the Venezia 2000. We had a fantastic break. The hotel itself is situated opposite the beach and only a 10 min walk to the water stop. Our room was on the 5th floor, with two balconies. This was very spacious with a lovely view across Lido beach. The bed was comfy and the air conditioning worked perfectly. We were not disturbed by any noise as mentioned in previous reviews. The hotel was clean and tidy, our room was cleaned daily.
Breakfast was good and we ate in one evening in the restaurant. This was also good.
All staff were friendly and helpful. We utilized the roof top sun terrace and the Jacuzzi, this was great after walking around Venice. The hotel staff provides us with a breakfast bag for our departure as we had an early flight back to the UK. This was greatly appreciated.

We absolutely loved staying in Lido. It is so easy to get about using the water buses. We purchased a 3 day pass which cost 40 euros each.

Thank you for making our stay so special- This is definitely a holiday which we will remember and cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank herbe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venezia2000FrontDesk, Responsabile reception at Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a nice and positive feedback regards your stay with us.
We are so happy we have managed to fulfill and exceed your expectations and somehow we contributed in making your trip to Venice a time to remember,
We sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you back again in the future!
Kindest regards from all our Staff
Elisabetta Viale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

First things first; the staff Elisabetta and Tomas are excellent hoteliers and were most helpful arranging my pre and post-transport and beach access. I can say they are the main reason for my positive comments. The hotel itself was as expected; adequate for our needs regarding this trip. Although the Hotel is opposite the far end of the beach the location itself is a little run down; there is what appears to be a very large derelict building adjacent which is an eyesore and slightly off putting; additionally there is a street bar directly opposite which on each night remained opened with a considerable number of customers either playing music or instruments loudly until up to 4am. I obviously realise this is no fault of the Hotel itself but for me it did cause my rating to be slightly lower. All in all the staff are excellent; the hotel is adequate but the immediate surroundings are poor; the bar staying open until the last person decides to leave is also an issue for me.

Room Tip: Front facings rooms are best but noise from the street bar opposite may be an issue? Keep windows shut to limit the mosquito bites!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjwLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venezia2000FrontDesk, Responsabile reception at Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Guests,
many thanks for choosing our Venezia 2000 Hotel.
We are happy to learn of your satisfaction with your stay, and do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon in the future.
We remain at your complete disposal.
Best regards,
Elisabetta Viale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This may be a long review because I wish I'd have known half of this before we went and how easy it is to get around !
So come out of arrivals in Marco Polo airport and go to Alliguna ticket office ...return to Lido is €27 valid 30 days or €15 one way...follow the signs blue line...staff will direct you everywhere is so well signposted. Boat takes approx 1 hour and is fabulous easy ride.
From the landing stage in Lido we wandered along the front then down a side street to the hotel very easy just head for the beach ! . Staff speak perfect English amazing as did everyone ....typical English I don't speak a word of Italian ! Hotel was warm and clean and cosy ...shower could have been better but in the grand scheme of things we didn't think it important ...WIFI was fantastic ...beds comfy room quiet...breakfast catered for everyone's tastes ...evening meals were so lovely quite retro restaurant but we loved it ...staff were so lovely and helpful we forgot to take a travel plug !! Hotel loaned us one ...fantastic ! ...couldn't fault it really for what we paid. So to go into Venice St Marks square go back to the jetty ..tickets bought from the office buy a return€15 ...water bus runs every 10 mins line 1 the buses have destination lit up on a sign at the side soooooo easy to get about ...get back on at the landing stage where you got off just scan your ticket to get through the turnstile ...it's so easy to get about ....wander around the backstreets and find somewhere different to eat it's all part of the experience ! Enjoy x

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venezia2000FrontDesk, Responsabile reception at Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for expressing your satisfaction with your comfortable and fine accommodation,
and thank you also to write on Tripadvisor a detailed description of everything.
We look forward to your return visit to our Hotel.
Best regards,
Elisabetta Viale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We were two couples and it was our first time in Lido. We made the right choice of hotel. People were friendly and were really attentive to detail. Our rooms with a view to the lagoon were spacious, comfortable and very clean.

Room Tip: Higher floors and lagoon view.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DonaTita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venezia2000FrontDesk, Responsabile reception at Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kindly feedback on your stay at Venezia 2000 Hotel.
We appreciated your comments and the entire Team is delighted to know that the experience was up to your expectation.

We really look forward to welcome you back

Best Regards
Elisabetta Viale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews