We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
160
216
76
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
216
76
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water bus excellent location pastries first floor vaporetto stop single room quaint hotel grand canal venice prices st marks square venetian style visited this hotel main island directly across the street local supermarket bus station staff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

What's to say about this hotel

Well the positive: it's close to the river buses and and shops

The negative: I found the hotel staff not that friendly or helpful and the hotel maids were very rude and dismissive.

The breakfast was different pastries however most of them were stale and the cooked breakfast was just awful.

I ended up stayed in a single room even though I booked a double room and the wallpaper was peeling, both windows opened onto a brick wall and other Windows, the towels were old and the carpets needed a good clean.

Just wasn't impressed at all

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Babygirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here on a recent trip to Italy. The staff are extremely friendly and polite and very pleasant. We stayed in a room on the 2nd floor. There is a fridge in the room - no minibar! 2 euros for the safe per day is the charge - it is a small safe I might add! Spacious room with a king size double bed - in fact it is considerably bigger than king size - very roomy! There is plenty of space to put your clothes in/up. Very cool room - air con very effective! The room had a bath and a shower. Free wifi too! Breakfast is a buffet breakfast but only a small selection of hot food - very much continental selection of food. All in all - a lovely place to visit - a fabulous view from our room - of the beautiful Venice skyline!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EmstarManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We visited this hotel again in june 2016. I think this was our 7th visit. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. There is a good choice at breakfast. Only thing i would say is that the room we stay in could possibly benefit from a bit of a makeover....just starting to look a bit tired. Saying that we will still return next year. A lot of the staff are the same which is testament to a well run hotel. See you next year

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank askjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

How can anybody can say anything negative about this hotel.

The location is perfect - opposite the water bus terminal and on the corner of the main street with all the shops and restaurants.

Room was big enough for th two us and the bed was comfy. Bathroom was huge and had a bath and a shower.

Breakfast was huge and catered for all needs. Plenty of fresh fruit, pastries, meats and a warm option.

The hotel offers guests use of the private beach which is a five minute walk from the public beach. The cost is €15 for two beds and an umbrella. If you pay at the beach it will cost you €25.

Don't be put off by stopping on the lido, you have the luxury of beach holiday during the day, then when Venice is quiet you can nip over on the water bus and enjoy Venice when it is cooler in the summer months. There are loads of fantastic restaurants on the lido and the food and drinks are delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my family earlier on in the year. Was right by the sea with a fantastic view!!!!!!!! Staff were all lovely. Rooms were very nice and spacious and clean. The restaurant was lovely Also!
The area is beautiful and so was this hotel! Enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank ellemonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews