We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
200
225
106
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
225
106
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden bar garden view water taxi minute walk breakfast and dinner tour group enjoyed my stay lido island large balcony quiet location glass factory old world charm visit venice main part nice bathroom pastries lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Our tour company booked this hotel for our group of 33 travelers for two nights in early August. Our tour director took care of check-in and assigning rooms, but he seemed to have no difficulty, and the rooms were ready for our arrival mid-morning. It is within easy walking distance of the main Lido Beach and the main strolling street of shops, restaurants, and gelato stores.
The Mabapa hotel prepared our Welcome to Italy group dinner, and it was very good. The location on the water and the front garden with outdoor restaurant and bar were excellent. The water taxi stand is very nearby for the 15-minute ride to the mainland of Venice. We were glad we were not staying on the mainland, but on this island nearby.
Our only complaint of our stay here was that the staff was NOT friendly to our group, as though we were an annoyance rather than a good chunk of business for them. The waitresses, bartenders, and especially desk staff rarely even spoke to us.
Overall, this is a very nice location and hotel. Just don't expect to be made to "feel at home."

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Deane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMabapa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Villa Mabapa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear Guest,
with reference to your negative report and your stay in Hotel Villa Mabapa, we would like first of all to express our apologies because first aim of our company is the satisfaction of ALL our guests.
We just take the opportunity to inform you that If you communicated the concierge staff about your disappointment during your stay, you gave us the possibility to apologize personally and to find a solution before your departure.
We ask you one more time to accept our apologies and we hope to welcome you in Hotel Villa Mabapa in the near future.
Best Regards
Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We booked a triple room with garden views to stay for 6 nights with our adult daughter who has Downs Syndrome. We arrived at the hotel and was given a junior suite with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (room 201) - at first we were disappointed because we had NO view at all but soon realised that this suite was perfect for our needs.

Most of the staff were friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble, unfortunately one of the barman was not helpful at all and spoilt part of our experience by being quite rude to our daughter. Service from this employee was not good at all.

We never got tired of the wonderful sight that greeted us across the road each morning. The availability to book on the beach at the hotel, hire towels etc was so simple and if a bike was available you could borrow these at no cost.

Food was lovely (breakfast and the one time we ate dinner there). Exceptionally clean hotel, friendly staff despite the above.
Can't see how anyone thinks this is a noisy hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room with view of Venice in the distance
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMabapa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Villa Mabapa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind report.
I am really happy that you appreciated our concierge service and location between the seaside and the Venetian lagoon.
As regards your negative report about the bar service, we would like first of all to express our apologies because first aim of our company is the satisfaction of all our guests.
We just take the opportunity to inform you that if you communicated the concierge staff about your disappointment during your stay, you gave us the possibility to apologize personally and to find a solution before your departure.
We ask you one more time to accept our apologies and we hope to welcome you in Hotel Villa Mabapa in the near future.
Best Regards
Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Our room was small in the side building and the shower was very poor. The food was good, both the breakfast and the dinner in a very nice garden in front of the hotel! The garden between the main an side building was nice, but the launch banks where straight, could not be put in a comfortable sitting angle!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MoiGewist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMabapa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Villa Mabapa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind report.
I am really happy that you appreciated our service and location between the seaside and the Venetiona lagoon.
I hope to have the pleasure in the future of including you in among our most welcome guests and assure you that everything possible will be done to ensure you have a truly satisfactory stay.
Best Regards
Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Just left the hotel after two nights. Charming, lovely garden overlooking the lagoon and the city of Venice. We had three rooms each booked as a single and all vastly different. I was in the garden building on the third floor room 607. The room was enchanting! I had a small balcony with large doors. I loved it. The bathroom was very tiny in this room and if you are a bigger person I would probably skip this room but only because of bathroom size. Rooms were spotless, a/c worked fine, staff amazing! We dined at hotel on the Italian holiday. Five course dinner with wine, very food food! Breakfast each day was good. Hot eggs, yogurts, fruit, cold meats and cheeses etc. lots to choose from. It is s host walk to the Main Street and the beach, maybe ten minutes through the tree lined streets. And if you turn right upon leaving the hotel and make a right at the first corner you will find a lovely cemetery immediately on left. I like to stroll and I found it by accident, It was so pretty. I would most definitely stay here again!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMabapa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Villa Mabapa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear Mrs Cindy,
I would like to express my sincerest thanks for the observations you sent us regarding the services at our hotel.
We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer and comments from our guests are always welcome.
I hope to welcome you in Hotel Villa Mabapa in the near future.
Best Regards
Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Hotel has it's own boat dock as it's right across the street from the water. Great onsite restaurant with a wonderful and expansive breakfast! Nice grounds with a garden. Short walk to the public beach. Great place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the main island of Venice. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMabapa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Villa Mabapa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind report.
I am really happy that you appreciated our service and location between the seaside and the Venetiona lagoon.
I hope to have the pleasure in the future of including you in among our most welcome guests and assure you that everything possible will be done to ensure you have a truly satisfactory stay.
Best Regards
Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews