We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not great”

Chicago Connection Pizza
Ranked #58 of 86 Restaurants in Eagle
Price range: USD 7 - USD 11
Description: Chicago Connection - Eagle is a full-service restaurant featuring gourmet pizza, sandwiches, and salads in Eagle, Idaho! Through our enthusiasm to deliver a truly exceptional experience, we turn our neighbors into friends in Eagle. Check out our delicious fan-favorite recipes and fun, laid-back atmosphere. We're a dining experience like no other. Come dine in and enjoy our family-friendly atmosphere, or sip a drink at the full service bar while you and your buds watch the big game. If you aren't able to come in, we deliver too! Our one-of-a-kind hot oven delivery system ensures that your pizza remains warm and ready to eat, no matter where you're located. Tastes like Chicago, feels like home. Dine with us, take our food to go, or let us cater your next event! Whether you're in the mood for pizza, salads, sandwiches, or a great dessert, Chicago Connection is sure to impress!
Restaurant details
Description: Chicago Connection - Eagle is a full-service restaurant featuring gourmet pizza, sandwiches, and salads in Eagle, Idaho! Through our enthusiasm to deliver a truly exceptional experience, we turn our neighbors into friends in Eagle. Check out our delicious fan-favorite recipes and fun, laid-back atmosphere. We're a dining experience like no other. Come dine in and enjoy our family-friendly atmosphere, or sip a drink at the full service bar while you and your buds watch the big game. If you aren't able to come in, we deliver too! Our one-of-a-kind hot oven delivery system ensures that your pizza remains warm and ready to eat, no matter where you're located. Tastes like Chicago, feels like home. Dine with us, take our food to go, or let us cater your next event! Whether you're in the mood for pizza, salads, sandwiches, or a great dessert, Chicago Connection is sure to impress!
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I don't know what it is, why people open pizza places and have no clue as to what is considered a good pizza? this one certainly does not qualify as tasting 'good'

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Fred V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

It's time to break away from the standard "big box pizza joints" and try something new. Nestled away in a business park, Chicago Connection provided a nice atmosphere and high quality lunch for a great price.
The salad bar had a great mix of greens - not just chopped up bagged up iceberg - had a good variety of standard salad bar fare. Even the toppings were all uniform bite-size - makes it nice not having to cut down a piece of broccoli to get it in your mouth!
I had the Cashew Chicken Thai pizza - the flavors worked well - a little spicy, a little sweet. They use cheese made in Nampa - great flavor,great bite. The crust is very thick, fantastic bread aroma and flavor. Cashews were crunchy and the chicken was good. Again, all uniform bite-size pieces.
The atmosphere - clean, quiet music, well lit. Simply festive inside, window painting in the process.
I will be back - give it a try! Ask for my new friend, Nick! He will take very good care of you!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank marci4tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Called in a to go order, easy enough, picked ip up but when we go home- our large pizza was even cut and on of our pasta dishes had 2 items we order missing. Too many pizza options in the area to not try someplace else now.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BoiseID999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

The pizza was great!! Do NOT order the wings, they seem to be boiled?? And we're gross. The spaghetti is also $11 and is nothing special nor does it include a salad. It just seemed pricey for a small amount of noodles with a spoon of sauce on top. BUT- I'd definitely go back, only for pizza!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Our threesome ordered delivery of a small, three-topping, gluten free pizza and a large
regular two topping pizza, delivered in an hour after our 6pm phone order. Pizza was delivered warm. Gluten free pizza only can be ordered in a small, personal size. $40 seems costly for a thin crusted 10" pizza and one large regular crust pizza. Especially since toppings were sparse on both pizzas. At first, one of my guests thought there wasn't any meat that he'd ordered. Tiny minced pieces were beneath cheese. Employees are pleasant and courteous. Delivery cost is reasonable @ $2.60. We won't order pizza here again. We'll buy Papa Murphy's pepperoni pizzas for $5 each to cook at home; hot, affordable.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Posey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chicago Connection Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Chicago Connection Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing