We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Post Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
201
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbed and breakfastgreat hostsgourmet breakfastquiet locationdefinitely stay here againdowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Nestled between Post Falls and Coeur d'Alene, Id is a beautiful home with two wonderful hosts!
From the moment we arrived we were greeted with a warm smile and a friendly hug. We settled into the Greenery room which has an awesome queen-size bed with the softest sheets.
Thank you Brian and Shar for making our stay so memorable. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacations4me2, Owner at Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Our guests love our sheets. They are "Comphy" microfiber and really feel like high thread count linens! We can order a set for you and have them drop shipped right to your front door. They are available in a variety of colors too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

For my first time experience in a Bed and Breakfast it was very cool and fun. Brian and Shar were very helpful with ideas of what to do and where to eat. The breakfast was excellent and the overall experience was great. Looking forward to going back and spending more time there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacations4me2, Owner at Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Very cool and fun remarks in your review really made us smile. Often, there is the misconception that B&B's are not cool or fun, so we are happy to have dissolved that illusion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My husband and I could only fit in a quick trip to celebrate our 20th anniversary, so we are thankful that we spent it at American Country Bed & Breakfast! It is so quiet and peaceful, yet just minutes away from downtown Coeur d'Alene and the freeway. The oh-so-comfy bed and sheets made me want to stay in bed for way longer than I am used to. Shar and Brian's eye for detail is unsurpassed. My husband and I will definitely be back to the "Big Sweet" again. Our only regret is that we spent too much time away from American Country and too little time enjoying its comforts. Something to look forward to on our next visit!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lia509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacations4me2, Owner at Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

It is difficult to decide what you want to do once you get here, and it appears you had that issue. There is so much to see, so many activities to partake of and delightful tasty treats at many local restaurants. But....then there is the possibility of sleeping late, lounging in the gazebo with a good book and a nice beverage, or napping on the porch in one of the rocking chairs...hmmmm? Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

If you read all of the reviews on American Country B&B, you will not find a bad one. There is a reason for that - American Country B&B is by far the very best B&B! Brian and Shar go way beyond the norm to make sure that each visit is exceptional. We have been to quite a few other B&B's and American Country is by far our favorite. We return time and time again. The B&B itself is wonderful with all of the great antiques and cozy rooms. The fresh cookies in the afternoon are yummy, the breakfast is ohhhh, so good and unending coffee is great.
Brian and Shar keep winning the "Best of the West" award for B&B's each year and there is no question why - Brian and Shar make American Country the VERY BEST!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superfine8250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacations4me2, Owner at Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

We have been honored by Bed and Breakfast.com, an online lodging directory that has awarded outstanding inns around the world. We have been fortunate enough to have been selected for several awards through them and would like to thank our guests for making it possible. Your wonderful reviews have provided us with a ranking that has earned recognition from this company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Talk about a little piece of heaven right here on earth - that's American Country Bed and Breakfast! From the minute Brian and Shar greet you at the door until that final hug goodbye you're surrounded in comfort, as they make sure every possible need is met. The breakfast is outstanding, starting with the wake-up tray an hour before breakfast, right down to their signature blend of coffee and everything in between. The house is immaculate, the rooms outstanding. Walking around the grounds and checking out all the items in the country store made our stay complete. American Country Bed And Breakfast is by far the best B&B in America!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misumi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacations4me2, Owner at Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Thanks for your kind words! Glad you enjoyed our signature coffee. We were able to hand select the beans that make up 3 different brews here at American Country. Craven's Coffee Company blends those beans for us and delivers the whole beans right to our front door. Our guests have the option of purchasing some to take with them when they leave too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews