We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
American Country Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 10 Coeur d'Alene B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

This is a beautiful facility in a great location and run by an outstanding host couple. A first class operation. Our room, the Big Sweet, was clean, quiet, and very relaxing. Wish we cold have spent more time there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacations4me2, Owner at American Country Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 April 2015
Hooray, a first class operation! Thanks for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
151
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Nestled between Post Falls and Coeur d'Alene, Id is a beautiful home with two wonderful hosts!
From the moment we arrived we were greeted with a warm smile and a friendly hug. We settled into the Greenery room which has an awesome queen-size bed with the softest sheets.
Thank you Brian and Shar for making our stay so memorable. We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacations4me2, Owner at American Country Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 April 2015
Our guests love our sheets. They are "Comphy" microfiber and really feel like high thread count linens! We can order a set for you and have them drop shipped right to your front door. They are available in a variety of colors too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tacoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

For my first time experience in a Bed and Breakfast it was very cool and fun. Brian and Shar were very helpful with ideas of what to do and where to eat. The breakfast was excellent and the overall experience was great. Looking forward to going back and spending more time there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacations4me2, Owner at American Country Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 April 2015
Very cool and fun remarks in your review really made us smile. Often, there is the misconception that B&B's are not cool or fun, so we are happy to have dissolved that illusion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

My husband and I could only fit in a quick trip to celebrate our 20th anniversary, so we are thankful that we spent it at American Country Bed & Breakfast! It is so quiet and peaceful, yet just minutes away from downtown Coeur d'Alene and the freeway. The oh-so-comfy bed and sheets made me want to stay in bed for way longer than I am used to. Shar and Brian's eye for detail is unsurpassed. My husband and I will definitely be back to the "Big Sweet" again. Our only regret is that we spent too much time away from American Country and too little time enjoying its comforts. Something to look forward to on our next visit!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lia509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacations4me2, Owner at American Country Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 April 2015
It is difficult to decide what you want to do once you get here, and it appears you had that issue. There is so much to see, so many activities to partake of and delightful tasty treats at many local restaurants. But....then there is the possibility of sleeping late, lounging in the gazebo with a good book and a nice beverage, or napping on the porch in one of the rocking chairs...hmmmm? Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

If you read all of the reviews on American Country B&B, you will not find a bad one. There is a reason for that - American Country B&B is by far the very best B&B! Brian and Shar go way beyond the norm to make sure that each visit is exceptional. We have been to quite a few other B&B's and American Country is by far our favorite. We return time and time again. The B&B itself is wonderful with all of the great antiques and cozy rooms. The fresh cookies in the afternoon are yummy, the breakfast is ohhhh, so good and unending coffee is great.
Brian and Shar keep winning the "Best of the West" award for B&B's each year and there is no question why - Brian and Shar make American Country the VERY BEST!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superfine8250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacations4me2, Owner at American Country Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 April 2015
We have been honored by Bed and Breakfast.com, an online lodging directory that has awarded outstanding inns around the world. We have been fortunate enough to have been selected for several awards through them and would like to thank our guests for making it possible. Your wonderful reviews have provided us with a ranking that has earned recognition from this company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coeur d'Alene
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
5.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
5.3 km away
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
7.7 km away
McFarland Inn Bed and Breakfast
McFarland Inn Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Coeur d'Alene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to American Country Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Country Bed and Breakfast

Property: American Country Bed and Breakfast
Address: 705 S Zircon Ln, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9352
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Coeur d'Alene
Price range (per night): $191 - $246
Hotel Class:3 star — American Country Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the "Best In The West" four years in a row. Check our two hundred plus five star reviews. Come and experience what everyone is raving about! Review, Compare, Reserve! Enjoy the peace & serenity of a five-acre elegant country setting, "Where Welcome Never Felt So Good!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your American Country Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
American Country Hotel Coeur d`Alene
American Country b&b
American Country Bed And Breakfast Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing