We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great breakfast spot”
Review of Le Peep

Le Peep
Ranked #16 of 276 Restaurants in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We went to Le Peep this morning with friends who were leaving after visiting. The place was packed but we still got in within a few minutes of arriving. The outside dining area overlooks the Spokane River and a hill on the opposite side. Very relaxing. The different breakfasts that we all had were all delicious. I had the stuffed french toast and it was excellent. Service was very good despite the volume of diners.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank toy4cannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

Although the restaurant was so busy on a recent Sunday morning that the waiting area was out of the coffee that was usually on hand, we were seated outside on the beautiful deck in no time. We enjoyed the food and sunshine, a birthday chorus by the staff for a customer, and the unhurried atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Le Peep is a chain, but this location has a patio overlooking the Spokane River in the Riverstone area of CDA. The outdoor experience by the river and the view is worth the visit. The menu is good, and the food and service are good too. Have a late breakfast or lunch here during the summer.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This restaurant is normally not open for dinner ,but in the summer they are serve food until 8:00 near the weekend. Recently a group of neighbors and I celebrated a birthday here on a Friday night. We sat inside, and thought the service would be better there because we had about 12 people. We were wrong. It took about an hour to be served food that would barely be acceptable in a coffee shop. The salads were okay but everything else was not good.
Try it for breakfast. It has a great location on the lake, and the food was good on my last visit. There was a bit of duck abuse going on the day I was there. My Husband was upset about it and refuses to return. A poor little duck was begging for crumbs and both management and the servers were kicking and hitting the poor thing constantly.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This place hands down has the best breakfast in town. Large portions and great prices. The mimosas are also a good size! Tons of options on the menu. There is something for everyone. Love all the coffee creamer options they leave on the table. If the weather is nice I would absolutely recommend eating outside on their patio. Gorgeous views of the water. Servers are all friendly and they will embarrass you on your birthday, I should know!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank srenee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Peep also viewed

 

Been to Le Peep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing