We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful stay”
Spectacular Scenery at The Last Resort Vacation Cabin in Northern Idaho
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular Scenery at The Last Resort Vacation Cabin in Northern Idaho
The Last Resort Vacation Cabin is near Sandpoint, Idaho and just a half day's drive to Glacier. Peace and relaxation is the recipe for your stay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Spectacular Scenery at The Last Resort Vacation Cabin in Northern Idaho
The Last Resort Vacation Cabin is near Sandpoint, Idaho and just a half day's drive to Glacier.
Peace and relaxation is the recipe for your stay
Cozy and comfortable--a romantic getaway surrounded by the splendor of nature.
Sparkling clean.  We provide everything you need except food and drink.
Sharing space with nature--The Last Resort will soothe your soul.
Your own private path to the river's edge for spectacular fishing!
Hummingbirds love our landscaped gardens and so will you!
Flowers at The Last Resort attract many butterflies.  It is glorious in Northern Idaho!
Another butterfly enjoying the blooming lilacs.  The aroma is heavenly.
The Clark Fork River just 6 miles upstream from Lake Pend Oreille.
Panoramic views and the quiet of a misty morning--just what you need to relax, enjoy....
Summertime and the living is easy at The Last Resort.
Birdwatching is always fun at The Last Resort.  Watch osprey and bald eagles catch their dinner.
Explore the Clark Fork River.  We will loan you kayaks!
See our new video on our website!
Waterfront retreat--The Last Resort Vacation Cabin
This is your view.  Sweet!
The view is always changing.  Such a joy.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Clark Fork, Idaho

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lcalvert2...
Spokane, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We just love this place. Must be our 3rd time there. We come prepared to bbq (grill actually) and eat lunches out. The nearby cedar grove is magnificent and worth a visit - 1 land mountain gravel road with turnouts getting there so do be aware and this time we hiked up to the falls near Libby, MT. The weather was changeable sometimes rainy and we just sat on the porch sometimes and watched the mist and the mountains and watched it change before our very eyes. Truly a magical place. Oh the little Amish store in Clark Fork is a delight also. And the floating restaurant in Hope should not be missed either. Remind Cathy , the owner, to open up the gift shop - I bought a mug a Last Resort mug. Wonderful wishes to all......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
I'm always happy to see you guys again! Thanks for being wonderful guests and for recommending our gift shop--you're making me smile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dao T
1 review
“Cleanest Cabin”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This cozy and riverfront cabin is the cleanest cabin I’ve been to. It’s so wonderful and quiet, a perfect place to get away from everything. You only hear the river flowing, the birds, and sometimes the train. There are lots of stars, too.

Cathy is a wonderful host. The kitchen is very well equipped and a grill is available for use. There are plenty of fish in the river to catch. There’s a boat launch close to the cabin within walking distant. There is no cell phone reception, only free wifi available.

I drove from Seattle, WA, and it was a great road trip. I will definitely come back to this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super clean cabin, and the fire pit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thanks for your kind words. We loved meeting you and look forward to your next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D
Woking, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay at this great vacation cabin”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time my wife and I have travelled all the way from the UK to visit the Last Resort. We stayed for 3 days in May of 2015 and 4 days this year.

We just had to come back this year as it is such a great location. It is a small, but beautiful cabin built around a couple of trees, located on the river's edge, well equipped and with all the facilities needed to enjoy a relaxing break. The cabin does not have an oven, but does have a gas barbecue, an electric hob and a microwave. As well as the all important coffee maker.

The cabin overlooks the Clark Fork river and is just a few yards away from the river's edge. In front of the cabin and right by the river is a fire pit with two stone seats close by. Great for relaxing at the end of the day, toasting marshmallows while watching the sunset :-)

There is easy access to the river from the cabin and the owner has a couple of kayaks that can be borrowed if you want to. We didn't use them this year, but I did go for a swim in the river a couple of times...

We love the location as it is so close to the Cabernet Mountains and fantastic hikes into the Wilderness. The Scotchman Peaks are within easy reach and Libby, Montana is only a 45 minute drive away with many fabulous hiking trails that can be found on route.

We've only been back in the UK a week and are already wondering about how and when we can return again. Highly recommended :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's position on the river's edge and the friendly chats with Cathy, the owner
Liked least: If I am being really picky I would have preferred a firmer mattress, but that's my personal preference!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
So glad you came again! You are delightful guests and we welcome you with open arms whenever you can make the trek back to Idaho! Thanks for choosing The Last Resort!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 153
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing