We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
201
37
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
37
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews log furniture lemon poppyseed hot tub continental style breakfast beautiful motel adirondack chairs tile floors coffee cake place to stay wooded area late at night glacier national park off the highway motorcycle trip bed was very comfortable fire pit one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We made last minute reservations for a place to sleep en route to Canada and had low expectations. They accommodated us with a late check in. The property was recently renovated and or room was nicely appointed. This hotel is family owned and operated and the proprietors were extremely friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey P, Owner at Bonners Ferry Log Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Susan,

I am so glad that you chose the Log Inn for your last minute reservation! We hope that you enjoyed your trip to Canada. Please think of us again the next time you are traveling through Bonners Ferry.

Thank you,
Abbey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We had a delightful stay at this unique log Lodge in the. The owners / management were friendly, accommodating and extremely helpful. Our King room was huge with an adjoining restroom and vanity area Keurig coffee makers microwave refrigerator and all this put into a true log single-level Lodge. The surrounding grounds consisted of lighted walkways a bridge to a log cabin that housed the hot tub mini streams fountains and water features. All of this the lodge the grounds and everything were very well maintained and extremely clean. We had a fantastic stay and if we're ever this way again will certainly stay here recommend this property highly. In a quick summary it's cute well-appointed and a very good value for your dollar.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dssphenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey P, Owner at Bonners Ferry Log Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Dssphenix,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay at the Log Inn. We take great pride in our property, I'll be sure to pass along these wonderful comments to our team. Please come back to see us soon (the winter here is beautiful!)

Thank you again,
Abbey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Three of us stayed in the number one log cabin overnight. We were very happy with the rustic comfortable well equipped cabin. It had two bunk beds in one bedroom, and a king bed in the other.It had three TVs, lovely rustic furniture and lots of coniferous trees in the back. We enjoyed the Jacuzzi after a long day of travel. The free breakfast was very good with eggs, waffles, coffee cake, fruit, biscuits and gravy, coffee and orange juice. There is even a half mile walking trail. The staff was very friendly.

Room tip: We enjoyed the cabin. Lovely. All new kitchen appliances so one could cook.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarciaD167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey P, Owner at Bonners Ferry Log Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Thank you so much, Marcia. I am so glad that you enjoyed our brand new cabins. Overall it sounds like you enjoyed your entire experience staying with us. We hope that you will be back soon.

Enjoy your summer!

Abbey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Once again Bonners Ferry Log Inn provided the peaceful, quiet atmosphere that I experience every time I stay there. I'm from Ohio and do west 3 to 4 week west coast tours for groups of 6 to 8 people. On the last day of our travels I give them forms to fill out which helps me to know favorite places to visit, favorite water falls, favorite restaurants, favorite places for lodging etc. Each time we stay at the Log in it gets rated #1 or # 2 out of all our nights of lodging! This year it just got better! They now have awesome cabins to stay in! My group of 8 girls stayed at a cabin and loved it so much they said they wish they had planned to stay for a few days before moving on! They also have upgraded the breakfast for those who stay in the motel. Sausage gravy and biscuits and more! The rooms are always so neat and furnished with log furniture! The people who own the place and those who work there also have always been great! I'm bringing two more groups and definitely planning to stay there again!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank IvanM4678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey P, Owner at Bonners Ferry Log Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Ivan,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Wow, that is awesome that we were number 1 or 2 out of your entire trip (since you visited about 26 places.) It was a pleasure having you and your group. We hope that you will be back many times in the future. That is wonderful that the cabins worked out perfectly for you!

We can't wait to see you again soon, please let us know if we can do anything for you.

Thank you,
Abbey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

A young family took over this Inn and resurrected it to a fabulous and relaxing place to stay. The hospitality is amazing and the breakfast awesome. Eric and Abby are the most helpful and friendly motel owner/managers we have ever experienced. To say that the owner is mouthy is a false statement. It is the exact opposite. And now they added cabins and RV hookups. The water features on the outside is fabulous.
We will stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Henry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey P, Owner at Bonners Ferry Log Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Henry Y,

Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Log Inn. We hope that you were able to enjoy our new addition to the breakfast (biscuits and gravy!!) We hope that you will be back soon.

Enjoy your summer.

Abbey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews