We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian food in Boise”
Review of Bombay Grill

Bombay Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Bombay Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 793 Restaurants in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in Boise”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We usually come here for the lunch buffet (which is amazing!!), but have also dined for dinner way too many times to count. We've brought family, friends and have just gone by ourselves and no one's ever disappointed. Their special is the butter chicken, so TRY THAT if you if going for the first time, expecially. It's family run and owned and they treat you like gold.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paix607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    32
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
142 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I love Indian food so moving home to Boise from the west coast was of concern. No problem. Bombay Grill is a fine example of this cuisine and the pleasant restaurant with good service makes this a really good place to eat.

Helpful?
2 Thank Norma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decadent Lunch Buffet”
Reviewed 18 November 2011

The food was spicy and delicious! The buffet had a complete spread, with salad, sauces, nan bread, a variety of entree's and 3 desserts! Good food for omnivores, vegetarians, pescetarians or anyone who just loves to eat!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank asugargreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not great...”
Reviewed 30 September 2011

OK Boiseans I have read your reviews and yes for Bois,e Bombay Grill is good but outside of town it wouldn't last a month. I have eaten twice now and both times the food was dry overcooked and the service was slow. In the UK, if that happens, you close! There are thousands of curry houses in Britain and when I go home that's what I love to eat. Boise has 2! I think....nuf said. It isn't the worst curry I have had but like I said its not great...sorry Bombay grill.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringsaker, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best butter chicken ever”
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Went here with my girlfriend when we stayed for on night in Boise during a road trip this summer. We're both big fans of indian food, so we decided to try out Bombay Grill.

Result? Best butter chicken I've ever had. My girlfriend agreed (she's speaking on behalf of the Korma).

The restaurant was run by an indian family. Very friendly and charming people :) If I ever find myself in Boise again, I'll make sure to stop by this place.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bombay Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing