We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super pizza place”

Guido's Original New York
Ranked #82 of 882 Restaurants in Boise
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Guido’s is like being in a New York pizza joint. They have really good pies, with a few options by the slice, plus full size create your own options. I got the white pizza, and had some Canadian bacon added. Great flavor, crust and cheese. I’d go back.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Bowmanator22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018

Guido's is almost hidden on Chinden Blvd, but it is worth looking for. If you like thin crust pizza, it's great! I do not as a rule, however, it's great! A somewhat limited menu, but always willing to go the extra mile in satisfying your needs. Interior is a bit stark, but you come here for the food. You can buy it by the piece or by the pie. It is still hand tossed, don't see that much anymore. They are made of fresh ingredients and the sauce isn't too spicy or too heavy. My daughter prefers the 'white' pizza. It is always best when it is fresh and hot. For something different, try their taco pizza, its not like the other shops' taco pizza. My favorite; ham, mushrooms and pineapple. Always clean, inside and out. Worth a trip.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Wilma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

By the pie or by the piece, this is great thin crust pizza! Usually 4 or 5 types or pizza slices for sale so you do not need to buy a whole pie. Assortment of salads and the usual range of pizza toppings. They also make a "white" pizza with sun dried tomatoes, basil, and mozzarella (no tomato sauce). Plenty of parking for pick-up or eating there. This is pizza to fold. Good value.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank BoiseNorthender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Wasn't too impressive from the outside, but the food was delicious. Their sauce was super light and fresh tasting with real chucks of tomatoes. Their food wasn't heavy and they were tossing their own dough to order. The people were very friendly. I will definitely buy all my pizza from here from now on. They don't have delivery, but as good as it was, I will make the drive. The dough is like hot fresh baked bread right out of the oven that just melts in your mouth. Soooooo good.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

The atmosphere is nothing fancy but the pizza is delicious! You can purchase by the slice or a whole pizza. The pizza is huge and thin with a yummy crust, oh that crust!! The white pizza is our favorite!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank aghobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Guido's Original New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing