We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere, good pizza, little spendy”

Flying Pie Pizzaria
Ranked #104 of 881 Restaurants in Boise
Price range: USD 7 - USD 36
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Great People! Great Food! Great Beer!
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We got carrwey out and it was our first time with Flying Pie. We had the Garlic chicken- it had big pieces of chicken and the crust was good. Overall-very good The restaurant was busy and looked like a fun place to eat. I was watching as the staff was busily preparing the pizzas. There were a few of the staff not wearing gloves while handling the toppings which bothered me a little but they all moved like clockwork. It was spendy, they have some interesting pizza choices so we will probably try again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flying_Pie_Pizzaria, Guest Relations Manager at Flying Pie Pizzaria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Hi Julie,

Thank you for trusting us with your feedback. We are happy to hear you liked the Garlic Chicken pizza and enjoyed the atmosphere on your visit. We do ensure that all staff follow all proper hand washing policies and use gloves when necessary.

We hope you will visit us again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2018

Long time customer of Flying Pie. Behind the outward 'funky' persona is a well put together place with excellent pizza and an incredible selection of beers. It never disappoints. If I had to complain about anything it would be that sometimes the wait time for a pizza is long because there are so many orders ahead of me. Always best to call ahead, even when eating in.
Don't miss gourmet night or the daily lunch buffet
And, I always look forward to the Habanero pizzas served only in the summer.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ricard0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flying_Pie_Pizzaria, Guest Relations Manager at Flying Pie Pizzaria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Hi Ricard0208-

Thank you for the great review! We hope you will come in soon and try our new Quad level Habanero pizza this summer!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Fast delivery. The pizza was good and for the price the pizza is huge. The cheesy bread is was incredibly. Friendly helpful staff.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank MARGARET M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flying_Pie_Pizzaria, Guest Relations Manager at Flying Pie Pizzaria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you Margaret! We are so glad you liked it and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Great pizza loads of toppings to select from including smoked oysters. The have a Ok beer selection. Highly recommend we will return best pizza in Boise that I found.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank lightkeeper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flying_Pie_Pizzaria, Guest Relations Manager at Flying Pie Pizzaria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I keep going back and it just the service keeps getting worse. The pizza is good but the staff and the attitude there always suck. Never have any problems at the the other locations only this one.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BoiseID999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Flying Pie Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing