We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Bar Gernika

Bar Gernika
Ranked #17 of 888 Restaurants in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 12 - USD 12
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

A quaint bar located in downtown Boise that is bustling. Plenty of character to the place. Delicious food! We had the lamb sliders-so good!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank laurambaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2018

I came here for lunch with a business associate recently. If you want very good Basque food where local Basques hangout, Bar Gernika is the place to be. We always have the solomo sandwich with croquetas. There is a nice range of choices for lunch. The service is quick and the staff is very friendly. Located in the Basque block, you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Bad food, cramped and uncomfortable building. unclean and the staff is rude. I can't believe they pass health inspections, and I can't believe the owners would hire snobby, stuck up people to work there.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rlow v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The crochetas are amazing. All the main dishes are very good and reasonably priced. My server Jodi was great.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Stopped by twice this month for evening snack and drink.. First time on the 17 of august and second time on the 18. On the 17th above average food, and service. On the 18, food was good, service was okay, but on the 18th they would clear a table but not clean it. I saw it three times. Makes me wonder about how they clean other parts of restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rkscsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bar Gernika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing