We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Yummy Pizza”

Flying Pie Pizzaria
Ranked #62 of 881 Restaurants in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 36
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Great People! Great Food! Great Beer!
Reviewed 11 October 2016

You can't beat the price on their lunch buffet or their Gourmet Buffet on Tuesday nights. The Samoan is my favorite.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank lihli25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

There is no doubt that this is a top pizza place in Boise, Idaho. And, it is pronounced, "Boy-C!" There is no "z." :-)

I will definitely be ordering from this place the next time we visit. We ordered 5 different pizzas for our meeting and they all were great. Pick one and you can't go wrong. If you buy one large, they give you another for half price...but buy 5 and you get a better deal. Flying Pie - Go for it!

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank 174bobf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We decided to have a pizza delivered to our hotel and the desk clerk suggested The Flying Pie. It turned out to be an excellent choice.

We ordered a12" Contest Combo, it has 6 meats and 4 veggies on it and we added pineapple. Total delivered was just under $22 so $25 with tip. Good value. They said it was their most popular pizza.

Good sauce and crust and it was loaded with big pieces of all toppings.

They told us 30 to 40 minutes for delivery and it was 50, so not too bad. We'd definitely have this pizza again and recommend it.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The pies are fresh, hot and tasty with all the usual topping choices. What makes FPP unique in my view, is the sourdough crust. Can't get this crust in the bay area (home to awesome sourdough bread). It is very good.
However, the service has much to be desired. If you call during peak times, they won't pick up. At all. No message to say they are busy. So if you want to order a pizza during peak times, you must order in person, then have it delivered......Weird. Not what you would expect from a pizzeria. (on-line orders? Hello). The response from the manager was a shrug and a "whatever"

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We first went to the Flying Pie in 1995 on our second date. Fantastic pizza and fantastic micro brews and wines which are "paired" with the pizza pies. Just went there again two days ago and it is still the best pizza in the USA. Our favorite is the PHOSGO

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Francois689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Flying Pie Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing