We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 62
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 94
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 130
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 102
USD 97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 82
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Carrollton(Carrollton)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 154
USD 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Shenandoah Inn(Newnan)(Great Value!)
USD 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
178
30
11
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
30
11
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszip linezipline tourfree fallsnake creeksuspension bridgeterrified of heightsproperty is absolutely beautifulthe main lodgesmall cabintwo twin bedspicnic lunchclimbing walltreehouse roomcancellation policyjacuzzi tubold millbreakfast each morning
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This is my second time and I had just as much fun ziplining and skywalking through the canopy. There are a range of pricing levels where you can easily add on and go to the next level if you are unsure if you like it before going. Each level is higher up. Level 1: mid tree, Level 2: tree top, Level 3 above the trees, Level 4 starts on a 16 story tower! Payment system is electronic and easy. Staff is pleasant and easy to work with.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank csharplink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We went to Historic Banning Mills for my husband to experience his first zip line experience and for me to go for a massage! Everything we experienced during our 2 day stay here was absolutely wonderful! Including dinner and our daily breakfasts!

Room Tip: wonderful lodge experience
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank packfan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Had the time of our life!!! Maddie in the gift shop was amazing at explaining everthing about historic banning mills. Stuart and Langston were so fun and safe we are carrying my mother back this weekend!! Fun,fantastic, friendly and Amazing. Definitely needs to be on your bucket list!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H, Manager at Historic Banning Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thanks so much and will be sure to let Maddie, Langston and Stuart know! Come back soon and maybe mom will want to zipline too!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

My husband and I visited to Banning Mills for the Valentine dinner special and zip lining. We had 1 night scheduled but decided to stay an extra night. The first night we stayed in a Treehouse Room, the second night in a Creekside overlook room. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the views were amazing. We had dinner Thursday and Friday night and breakfast Friday and Saturday morning at the Lodge. The food was fantastic and the personnel (especially Josh and Abby) were all very friendly and helpful. We zip lined Friday with tour guides Scott and Ethan. This was my 2nd time zip lining and my husbands first. Scott and Ethan made the experience fun but also made us feel well looked after and safe. My husband zipped level 1 and 2, I went on to level 3 and the Flight of the Falcon. I loved it. After zip lining we hiked some of the trails, which was very enjoyable also. I plan to go back, hopefully in the fall, for more zip lining and other activities (like horseback riding and kayaking).

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank CS4240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H, Manager at Historic Banning Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thanks so much for staying with us on Valentine's Day! We appreciate your review and will pass this on to all the staff. Glad you got to do the zipline canopy tours and especially the Flight of the Falcon. Very fun and cool. Come back soon and enjoy the fall colors!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

We felt at home the moment we arrived! The Staff was superb, accommodations very comfortable, Food was AMAZING!
Scared of heights, I was leery of the zip lines, but the guys made us all feel so safe
and we ended up having the time of our lives!!!
Met some really nice people and shared many laughs!
Tell Buster we miss him!
We will be back!!! Thank you honey for an awesome trip, definitely an anniversary never to forget!

Room Tip: Cabins over the river are perfect!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KimWells1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews