We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
76
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews european charm goodie bag big pig ensuite bathroom older home cooked eggs lovely hosts pleasant conversation antique furniture lovely home fresh baked bread like coming home south georgia home away from home other guests bed and breakfast night stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We had a wonderful visit. Took at night to sleep before finishing our drive home. Fruits of Vienna is a quaint little home. Els and husband were there to greet us with our later check in. We enjoyed a couple glasses of wine with them and pleasant conversation.

Our room was decorated beautifully. The bed was extremely comfortable.

Breakfast was fresh and delicious. Cheese, fruits, home made breads! Els made us scrambled eggs and provide my husband with some ham ( I am a vegetarian).

We will come back, to enjoy the dinner option, and take advantage of Els cooking skills!

Room tip: Quiet, Comfortable, Lovely Rooms and Baths, Excellent Breakfast
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Els R, Owner at Fruits of Vienna B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you very much for your great review. We're happy you like share it with other travelers. We really enjoyed your stay too. I'm very happy you had a great time.
We're looking forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

What an awesome find! It was like having a mini European vacation! Els is a wonderful hostess and excellent cook! Make sure you ask for dinner when you arrive. ours was amazing and delicious! Furnishings in this older home have been brought from Belgium and even the drapery fabrics are imported. We can't say enough good about our experience! Will definitely try to make a return visit!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Exploration812631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Els R, Owner at Fruits of Vienna B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It's great you like to share your experience with others. I loved having you as guests and I'm looking forward to meeting you again. Just give me a call and dinner will be ready.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We were incredibly impressed and grateful for the hospitality and professionalism that Els at the Fruits Of Vienna provided during our short overnight stay while driving through to Florida. Els was very kind and accepting of our unexpected late night arrival. She provided a wonderful breakfast and an amazing conversation!! We wish we had more time to stay and would happily go back if ever in the area again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Els R, Owner at Fruits of Vienna B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. I was happy I could help you out even it was after 2 am. Hopefully you have a blast of a vacation and we see you back next time. Just give a call and dinner will be ready too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

My husband, two young daughters, and I had a lovely experience at Fruits of Vienna B&B. We called to ask about a vacancy with very little notice and Els was friendly and responsive right away. When we arrived she greeted us warmly and continued setting up our room while we relaxed in the beautiful parlor area.

The room was spacious and elegant. She was happy to set up a folding cot for our daughter. We had our own personal air conditioning unit to help with the heat and humidity of a July evening in Georgia. The ensuite bathroom was nicely updated and had a spa feel, especially with the European-style shower and deep soaking tub.

The next morning Els served a classic continental breakfast with bread, meats, eggs, and home-baked Danishes. It was all delicious and we had a lovely conversation with her as we ate.

Fruits of Vienna provides a lovely combination of European and American Southern charm all in one. We would definitely return!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Els R, Owner at Fruits of Vienna B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you very much for your nice review. I'm very happy you all had a good time here and the girls were also happy to stay.
It is nice we could give you the spa feeling in our spacious en suite bathroom with jetted tub and bathrobes for each.

We're looking forward to meeting you again next time when you pass.

Returning guests will be always rewarded with something special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Conveniently spacious driveway, beautifully well kept property, and all the amenities you could possibly need. This incredible early 1900s home owned by the two most welcoming and kind hosts is definitely one I’d recommend to anyone looking for time well spent with wonderful company. The bedrooms are very clean and comfortable, including individual AC units in each room. The bathrooms are spotless and fully stocked. Getting the chance to have dinner and breakfast there, it’s clear that El’s cooking is truly something special. Homemade fruit preserves and fruit from their yard, crisp vegetables, delicious breads made from scratch, and more!
Lovely experience overall, not a single complaint.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Evelyn Alexande... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Els R, Owner at Fruits of Vienna B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you very much for your great review. We're happy you loved your stay and we're looking forward to seeing you again.

Special treat is waiting on you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews