We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
47
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast breakfast was delicious house is beautiful thoroughly enjoyed our stay southern hospitality rose room hosts beverly plains cordele pecan ga wedding
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Beautiful and Pete and Bev are wonderful hosts. They serve a delicious homemade breakfast. It’s centrally located to I75 and many things to see and do. The home is a treasure of antiques. You can relax on the front porch swing and enjoy the beauty of the Jewel and all its surrounding. We had a great time and look forward to going again soon. Thank you Pete and Bev for making us feel at home.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully decorated. All the rooms are great.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank granny2452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete D, Owner at The Jewell of Vienna B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thanks for the kind words. We love our porch too and spend many hours on our swing... Early Spring and Fall are “peak” porch times... Come back when you can!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Jewell for two weeks and it was certainly a treasure in Vienna. I felt right at home from the time I walked in. Mr. And Mrs. Dail are the sweet and humble couple that run the bed and breakfast. I would definitely recommend others to stay here!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Melisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MowerMan, Owner at The Jewell of Vienna B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Well our first long term guest couldn't have been any better. Quiet as a church mouse and a pleasure to sit down and talk to. Next time bring your husband and fur baby much sooner. We enjoyed meeting you all. We hope your new job in Lakeland works out and your trip back home to the Virgin Islands is just what you needed to refuel from those early mornings... If your ever passing by or in Vienna again please stop in and say high.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

It was a great visit.
Family really enjoyed it.
Pete and Bev are awesome.
Very excellent place to stay.
They went out of there way to make us feel at home.
And let us mention the fish pond,humming birds great rooms with great beds and a wonderful breakfast.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank rl1963bl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MowerMan, Owner at The Jewell of Vienna B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

The fish pond and hummers are great aren't they... Thanks for staying with us and we hope you enjoy your visit with your family and the rest of your vacation is a safe one. Your granddaughter was very precious. Come back when you can stay longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at The Jewell when we drove from FL up to the Smoky Mountains. Bev and Pete were the best hosts: they watched our dog when we had a late bite, and when we got back from dinner, we had a glass of wine and chat until we were all ready to go to sleep. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, and Bev offered us a"snack bag" for on the road. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MowerMan, Owner at The Jewell of Vienna B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Well watching Mila really wasn't like pulling teeth. She was so cute we thought about kidnapping her... And a glass of wine before bed makes for a much better nights sleep I think. We hope your mountain trip didn't get rained out and you had a great time. Bram you, Tatiana and Mila can come back anytime. Next time we'll give you the 'royal' treatment! Pete & Bev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped here on our way from Nashville to Florida
We were made to feel so welcome on arrival . Pete and Beverly are the best hosts I have ever met, by the time we left I felt like part of the family . I didn’t want to leave .
The house is so much more than a bed breakfast . Beautifully furnished with high quality bedding and super soft towels . Everything you could want from water to coffee to chocolate and sweets . ( my son loved it )
We stayed in the lavender room which had a pull out bed for my son but because the room opposite was free they gave him his own room .
The bed was super comfy and extremely clean .
I would 100 percent come back and would recommend this completely
Thank you Pete and Beverly

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank gsxr-fjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly D, Owner at The Jewell of Vienna B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Our guests are like family. If they’re happy we’re happy. We don’t have many children stay with us but so enjoy it when we do. Once grandparents always grandparents. Next time over to the US try to fit us in your plans. The UK isn’t that far away...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews