We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very angry!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Booked in January 2017. Arrived late at night after a long and exhausting drive only to find they were closed. We were never notified by email or any othermeans. Big disappointment. Never again will I book a room at any LaQuinta inn

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

I am sorry you experienced this issue. We have attempted to notify all of our guests via e-mail and phone. Our email logs show multiple e-mails bring sent to all guests that had reservations in our system. Third party providers (expedia, priceline etc.) were notified to make alternate arrangements for their clients.

Rick Oelkers, CHO, CHA, CHIA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 1,329 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017

We have stayed here several times going down and back from Florida - it is a good half-way point for us. We travel with dogs and it is a great place to stay. We have never had any issues. Staff is always friendly, room always clean, nice breakfast and evening snacks - free, good location. Love that it is close to Atlanta Bread Co., a favorite for our family and we don't have one in our city. Only when trying to make reservations for our upcoming trip in September 2017, we kept getting no dates availabe. After googling, we discovered there had been a fire. Glad everyone and all the animals remained safe. Does anyone have information about if or when it might reopen?

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Darlene U,

Thanks for your excellent review. We are awaiting approval of our plans by the City Of Valdosta Building Department. Once those plans are approved we will begin reconstruction, At this time we do not have any definite date to reopen. We are hoping for a Thanksgiving re-opening time frame.

Rick Oelkers, CHO, CHA, CHIA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

This is a good place to stay if you are traveling with pets. Staff is very nice and helpful.
Breakfast bar is good. Bad point is that they are closed at this time due to a fire. Have stayed here several times and will stay again once they reopen!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thomas C,

Thank you for your review and for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta GA. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel once we re-open.

Rick Oelkers, CHO, CHA, CHIA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The hotel itself, inside and out is very clean and the staff very friendly. The only thing I wasn't happy about is that they didn't have breakfast meats or oatmeal like most hotels that serve breakfast free. Rooms are very clean and a place where you can't hear the hall noise. They are also pet friendly.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Pattiinkalamazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Pattiinkalamazoo,

When did you stay with us? We have been closed due to a fire since 12/29. When open our breakfast includes, Scrambled and hard boiled eggs, Sausage, Cook your own Waffles, Biscuits and gravy, Grits, Daily Fresh made Quaker Oats Oatmeal with numerous toppings, Breads, Bagels, Muffins doughnuts, Juices, Coffee Tea and Milk.

Rick Oelkers, CHO, CHA, CHIA
General Manager
lq0779gm@lqreviews.com
229-247-7755

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We have been stopping there for years now and have always been pleased. Try to spend the night there 3/2017, but place had fire and we were disappointed and had to travel on. Their breakfasts were excellent. Will go back as soon as it is refurbished on next trip.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Diane C,

Thank you for the loyalty to our property. We hope to re open Mid Summer. Please check with us on your next trip through Valdosta.


Rick Oelkers, CHO, CHA, CHIA
General Manager
lq0779gm@lqreviews.com
229-247-7755

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
6.8 km away
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
0.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in Valdosta
414 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Address: 1800 Club House Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601-3500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $171 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA was awarded a 2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for maintaining an outstanding guest satisfaction ratings This is our sixth consecutive year receiving this award. La Quinta Inn and Suites was inducted into the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame for Five Consecutive Certificate of Excellence Awards, and was the 2012 winner of the La Quinta High Five Award as the most popular property with La Quinta Guests. TripAdvisor also named the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta, GA as the 9th most pet friendly hotel in the United States in September 2011. All travelers will enjoy the value and convenience at the La Quinta Valdosta. All guests enjoy a free full hot breakfast buffet including Make your own waffles, complimentary evening reception,(Mon - Sat) and a courtyard featuring a pool, hot tub, and gazebo. Located on Exit 18, I-75, there are multiple restaurants nearby including the adjacent Hooters, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Applebees. Valdosta Mall, Buffalo Wild Wings Wild Adventures Theme Park and Water Park, Moody Air Force Base, and major local attractions are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Valdosta
La Quinta Valdosta
Valdosta La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing