We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With so many other options, we chose not to return.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2009

Stayed for one night to break up our drive between Atlanta and Orlando. Located right off I-75 with lots of restaurants in the immediate area, our initial impression of the hotel was very good. Lobby area was clean and nicely decorated for the holidays. Front desk receptionist was exceptionally pleasant and efficient. However, we felt the room was somewhat grim. The bedding and pillows didn’t smell fresh, the towels were thin, as if these items hadn’t been replaced in a long time. The whole atmosphere just didn’t feel inviting. The breakfast buffet was well-maintained, but standard for this level of hotel. We had reserved another night here on our way back, but decided to try someplace else that turned out to be a happier choice.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlwaysOnLocation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2009

We are very sorry to hear that you were not completely pleased with our hotel. We are always performing updates and upgrades to the property to stay in “tip-top” shape. Most guests compliment our big thick towel sizes and fresh clean beddings. Hopefully with our instillation of new vanities, 37 inch LCD televisions, and painted walls in 2010 we can change your mind. Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,226 - 1,230 of 1,329 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2009

My wife and I stopped at this LQ on our way to Atlanta from Naples, Fl. We have stayed at least 40 different LQ's ,Days Inns, Best Westerns, etc. over the last 3 years. In our opinion this LQ was the nicest one we have ever stayed at. The rooms were spotless, furnishings new, pillow top bed with great pillows and beautiful bath and shower. They had a hospitality area with complimentary cocktails, beer, wine, soft drinks and snacks. The complimentary breakfast wasnt your typical coffee and a bagel but a complete hot and cold breakfast. They served eggs, sausage, bisquits and gravy, grits, waffles as well as cereals,fruits, muffins,bagels and yogurts. The value of the complimentary cocktails and breakfast almost covered the cost of the room. I dont see how they can do it and make any money? Right next door there is an Outback, Hooters and a Texas Roadhouse type restaurant. This LQ is highly recommended. It was such a nice hotel we made a point of staying there again on our return trip. I got a great rate going up through Expedia and booked my return through LQ.com. Less than $50 each night.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2009

You could market our hotel with such wonderful descriptions. Thank you. You must have booked through one of our special online Holiday Promotions to receive such a fantastic deal! Thank you for choosing our property and providing us feedback. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

We stayed at LaQuinta over the holiday weekend. I was impressed with how quick the check in process was. They knew exactly who I was and had my keys ready, no waiting. After we got our bags in we enjoyed a glass of wine and the boys had ice cream. It was a great way to settle down after a long day. Unfortunately my toddler had wet his clothes on the drive and I was pleasently surprised to find a free laundry facility. If you're a mom you know how great that is. No washing in the sink! The room was clean, beds comfy, extra pillow was there when we needed it and breakfast was the best in town. (We have stayed at nearly all the Inn style hotels in Valdosta). My only reccomendation for management would be to make sure the sheets fit snug on the bed. Ours came off a few times durring the night. Over all a great stay. I travel for work and often stay at top rated hotels. I can honestly say, the service and stay here certainly impressed me!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnaweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2009

It was a pleasure to accommodate you and your family while in Valdosta, GA! La Quinta loves to lift the load off of hard working MOTHERS such as yourself!! I will let all of the staff know about your experience and of your words! We always strive for 100% guest satisfaction. Thanks for the response!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

There are not many hotels that take pets. This La Quinta is top of the line. Very nice, great breakfast. I only have one complaint and it applies to all La Quinta's. They do not have good TV's.
The staff was exceptional. Freiendly and willing to help with anything.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgobet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2009

Thank you for the many compliments! We love to hear guest brag about our service. I understand and apologize for your dislike of the televisions. We will be equipping all 121 rooms with 37inch LCD televisons at the end of 2009. Please stay with us again in 2010 and enjoy this HUGE upgrade with more HD channels than any other hotel in Valdosta! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

my new wife and i spent our honeymoon here. the location was within walking distance of the outback resturant.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyreeValdosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2009

We are excited to have been apart of your honeymoon celebration! Thank you for your feedback! Best wishes to you and your wife as you start your journey together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
6.8 km away
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
0.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in Valdosta
414 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Address: 1800 Club House Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601-3500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $170 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA was awarded a 2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for maintaining an outstanding guest satisfaction ratings This is our sixth consecutive year receiving this award. La Quinta Inn and Suites was inducted into the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame for Five Consecutive Certificate of Excellence Awards, and was the 2012 winner of the La Quinta High Five Award as the most popular property with La Quinta Guests. TripAdvisor also named the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta, GA as the 9th most pet friendly hotel in the United States in September 2011. All travelers will enjoy the value and convenience at the La Quinta Valdosta. All guests enjoy a free full hot breakfast buffet including Make your own waffles, complimentary evening reception,(Mon - Sat) and a courtyard featuring a pool, hot tub, and gazebo. Located on Exit 18, I-75, there are multiple restaurants nearby including the adjacent Hooters, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Applebees. Valdosta Mall, Buffalo Wild Wings Wild Adventures Theme Park and Water Park, Moody Air Force Base, and major local attractions are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Valdosta
La Quinta Valdosta
Valdosta La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing