We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
28
39
32
17
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
39
32
17
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sliced ham an older hotel breakfast bar waffle maker room was spacious and clean passing thru future trips easy access bagels pleasant surprise front desk clerk stay there again holiday inn florida renovation mirror exit
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We belong to Choice Privileges and stay at Quality Inns throughout the midwest. This is the worst we've ever stayed in,,, old and not very well maintained, ceiling in our room was falling in, curtains were torn and dirty, the room had coffee, but no napkins or stir sticks. We went to breakfast at 7:45 am, and they were out of food. Skip this place, and keep going.

Room Tip: Don't stay here,,,,
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank webbeewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is okay but it's the type of place that would typically cost about $55 a night but are charging $85. I would be satisfied if the cost was lower. The pictures online are realistic of the actual place. Staff are friendly.
We went with this location because we thought it would be a little better than the places we've stayed during the last few visits but honestly the 45-60 dollar places we've stayed on our last few visits we nicer than this location.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

I stayed at this hotel for one night en route to North Georgia Mountains. This place is located less than a mile from I-75 close to several restaurants on two major roads in Valdosta. Staff I encountered was friendly. Room was very clean and well appointed. Breakfast was pretty good for a typical hotel breakfast. This place is very dated with exterior corridors with one of the buildings consisting of rooms with a front and back door. This place could also use some maintenance as the trees surrounding the pool were overgrown making it difficult to get to the pool.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Hill Street have front and back doors
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CenFLGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Rates were more than doubled due to VSU graduation. Nowhere else available, but, hey — Quality Inn, right? WRONG! From the peeling facade of the outside stairway to the peeling seat cover on the in-room desk chair, the place was TERRIBLE! Phone in room didn’t work; fridge that was supposed to be in the room had been removed; mold grew on the ceiling. The only saving grace was a very polite and embarrassed desk clerk named Blake who sympathized with our plight. Blake said we’d hear from the hotel manager about our complaints — but we never did. SAD! Just SAD! (And the walls were stained. And the toilet didn’t flush properly. And another thing . . . )

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Booking online can be worry some. This hotel is in a business neighborhood with other hotels and some restaurants. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and everything worked. I would stay there again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Virginia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews