We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very resonable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Nice staff, very clean and up to date. I def recommend this hotel.. Rate was $59.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toomuchtravel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed one night on the way to Florida. The staff was very nice. The rooms were clean & large. There was a refrigerator in the room & free wi-fi. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

This hotel was a pleasure. My husband and I, and our 7 & 8 yr. old boys really enjoyed our stay. Although we're not that crazy about hotels with pets, you couldn't tell that they were there. Only the 3rd floor allowed pets. The rooms were VERY clean and spacious; breakfast was good, and the staff was very friendly. Only one complaints: The pool is located next to the restaurant's dumpster next door. Be sure to ask for a room with a refrig/microwave because not all rooms have them. The hotel is not too far from Wild Adventures which we really enjoyed. We've already decided that this will be our hotel choice when we return. I hope this helps. Oh, one more thing, the hotel is next door to Sleep Inn, which is apart of their chain, you are allowed free access over there to enjoy their workout facility. You may even get to use their pool as well, I'm not sure. Happy Travels!! :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank famof4ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

This is one of the worst hotels we've stayed in. The staff's english was hard to understand, so checking in was a little bit of a challenge. When we got off the elevator on our room floor, the hallway reaked of cigarette smoke! They had all the windows in the common areas of the hotel open, instead of having the a/c on. It was April in S. GA, so it was plenty warm enough outside to have warranted turning on the a/c. When we got in our room, the smell of cigarette smoke was not as bad. The bathroom floor was very sticky. There was ONE bath towel in our room. When we called down to ask for a couple more, we were asked to come down and get them! Talk about service! The bath towels were very thin and small. The iron was teathered to the ironing board -like they were scared someone was going to steal the iron. The cover on the bed was very thin. When we asked for a blanket for our king size bed, they told us there were only two other blankets in the hotel. The blanket they handed us was nasty. We ended up on using it. The bed wasn't very comfortable. I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swain_julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

Inn are old, dirty and serivce are very bad, never stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendychui28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in Valdosta
414 reviews
9.7 km away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#16 of 34 in Valdosta
166 reviews
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.1 km away
Quality Inn At The Mall
Quality Inn At The Mall
#23 of 34 in Valdosta
90 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Inn  South
Quality Inn South
#19 of 34 in Valdosta
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Valdosta

Address: 3022 James Road, Valdosta, GA 31601-7974
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $69 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Valdosta 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Econo Lodge of Valdosta! This hotel is much more than you would expect with economy priced rates, but still full of plenty of amenities. Interior corridors, free DSL in every room, complimentary continental breakfast, and a pool are just a few of our many amenities. Beautifully decorated, the Econo Lodge has two queen beds in most rooms, and if you are in Valdosta for an extended stay, our kitchenette rooms are great, and we offer weekly and monthly rates. They are equipped with refrigerators, stoves, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, and two queen beds. The Econo Lodge is conveniently located at exit 18 off of I-75, and is close to restaurants, shopping, Valdosta State University, Wild Adventures, and much more. Our 24 hour surveillance cameras offer safety and security to our guests.The Econo Lodge hotel in Valdosta, GA is conveniently located off of Interstate 75 and is less than 10 miles from the Georgia Military College and the Moody Air Force Base. This Valdosta, GA hotel is near area attractions like the Valdosta State University, Martin Stadium and the Valdosta Technical College. Our hotel guests will enjoy shopping at Colonial Mall, just one mile from the hotel, or the outlet mall at Lake Park Mill Store Plaza. Also nearby our hotel is the Valdosta Regional Airport, the Crescent House, Remerton Village, and the Okefenokee Swamp whose wetlands stretch along the Georgia Florida border.One of Valdostas most popular attractions, Wild Adventures Theme Park, is only 10 miles away from our hotel. Whether traveling to Valdosta, GA for pleasure or for work stay connected with family, friends, and the office with the use of free high speed internet in all of our hotel rooms. Our hotel guests can also stay up to date with current events with a complimentary USA Today newspaper on weekdays. Local calls are also free at the Econo Lodge in Valdosta GA and this hotel also offers free local shuttle service for its hotel guests.Guests of this Valdosta GA hotel will enjoy free continental breakfast every morning that includes cereals, toast, fruits, juices, milk, and fresh hot coffee. This pet friendly hotel also features a lovely seasonal outdoor pool and a sundeck to layout on. There is also a guest laundry facility in the hotel for our hotel guests convince. Our Valdosta, GA hotel is a secure Interior Corridor hotel with indoor and outdoor Security Cameras. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdosta Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing