We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
448
202
106
58
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
202
106
58
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean nice hotel front desk staff next morning great place to stay staying at this hotel i highly recommend this hotel staff was very friendly excellent stay wild adventures road trip definitely stay here again parking lot free breakfast hgi beds lobby
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The hotel is by an I-75 exit and located across a mall, there are multiple stores and chain restaurants in the area.

The room was large and well equipped with a full sized refrigerator and a full kitchen so it was very comfortable even just for one night stay. There was no traffic noise in the room even thought we were near I-75.

Service was good, all employees we encountered were friendly and did their job well, but they did nothing extraordinary or offer any extra services so I have to rate them as very good instead of excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ms_R33480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback! We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Valdosta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

The hotel is convenient to the road and across from a mall, and a few minutes form downtown. The employes were all courteous without being overly friendly, the lobby is pleasant and the room we had was large but we had paid for an upgraded room, don't know how the regular rooms are.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ms33480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and we hope we will be your next stay in Valdosta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

This is a very fresh bright hotel and our room was large and well appointed. Parking is ample and free and the Reception, Bar and Restaurant staff service were impeccable. Our room was quiet and the whole Hotel was quiet at night, very conducive to a good night's sleep. We ate dinner in the Bar area which was quite lively and the menu although limited provided a reasonable choice of options. We were given a coupon for a free drink from the Bar or to choose an option from the Pantry (the little shop in the Hotel). I was also recognized as a Gold Member at reception with 2 bottles of water on arrival.

Room Tip: King Room was very large with a very comfortable chair and foot stool to relax on
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Evening!

Thank you so much for the awesome feedback and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

a very nice hotel. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very nice. If we are in the area again and need a hotel, we will definitely stay here! My grandsons had breakfast the next morning and that was great. We also enjoyed the Fitness center.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank clairedewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We hope to see you soon! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Thought that we would try a Hilton Garden Inn on our return trip to Florida. I would say that it is comparable to a Marriott Courtyard. Staff was professional & friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. No Happy Hour pricing in the bar. We did think that $10.99 per person for breakfast was a little high.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsander830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave feedback! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews