We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
14
5
9
7
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
5
9
7
77
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Planned a last minute get away to see the fireworks on Tybee and witness the annual Polar Plunge. This cozy, recently remodeled hotel is a block from the beach, and just a short stroll to all the shops and restaurants on Tybrisa st. Has a pool that would be ideal for the warmer months. Great stay for a weekend get away.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank keith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We decided to head down a day earlier than we had intended. We had reservations for the Royal Palm for the next 3 nights but they were booked the day we went early.. so we got a room at Sky Suites for 1 nijght just to be close by to move easier. That room was the nastiest place I’ve ever been in. It STUNK! The man working the office wearing his white robe and head-rag was so very rude and he smelled bad as well! Do NOT waste your time or $$ to stay here. Filthy!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

This place is horrible and probably should be closed!! Reserved a King but was told at check in it would be 2 hours before ready; gave us a double. Got to room and maid was still hurriedly cleaning the room. Toilet broken, TV would not work, no coffee pot, carpet was nasty with spots, funny smell in room, air conditioner not working well, towel rack falling out of the wall and on and on!!! All of this for $200+ for the night!! What a ripe-off!! Will NEVER stay here again!!!

Room tip: Do not select a room at this hotel - there are other locations that are much better!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank ccason2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

1st I should have gone to Trip Advisor before booking this on Booking.com, my mistake. we booked this on short notice and arrived on July 27th at 3:45 PM and were told they didn't have any hot water and wouldn't have till morning. I asked to see the room and when we got there is was TERRIBLE, dirty, not a place you want to stay. Went back down and told them no and prayed my credit card was already charged for the room. Called the DeSoto Beach Hotel and got a room, but that's another review that it good .

Room tip: Choose another motel
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jcarrico2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We stayed here a few weekends ago and didn't have any issues. The rooms aren't perfect, but who cares. The bed was comfortable and they even let us check in early! I'd definitely stay here again without hesitation!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews