We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Needs refreshing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
3rd floor view
3rd floor terrace
3rd floor terrace
3rd floor king bedroom
3rd floor king bedroom
3rd Floor
3rd Floor
3rd Floor
3rd floor master bath
3rd floor king bedroom
3rd floor living area
3rd floor living area
3rd floor living and dining area
3rd floor master bath
3rd floor living area
3rd floor living area
3rd floor bedroom back porch
Second Floor Terrace Balcony View
2nd floor bedroom
2nd floor ocean view
2nd floor bedroom
2nd floor dining room
2nd floor dinning room
2nd floor bathroom
2nd floor bathroom
2nd floor kitchen
2nd floor kitchen
2nd floor living area
2nd floor living area
2nd floor living area
1st floor living area
1st floor terrace
1st floor dining
1st floor living area
1st floor bathroom
1st floor kitchen
1st Floor View
1st Floor
1st Floor
1st Floor
1st Floor
1st Floor
1st Floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tybee Island, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dogcabo
Cape Cod
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Needs refreshing”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The location of property was perfect, hop skip and jump to the beach, within walking distances of many restaurants. Renters can use pool at the hotel, but the pool was postage stamp size and not appealing. We were on the third floor and afforded sweeping beach views. The unit furnishings really need to refreshed, especially the outside furniture. The outside couch was broken and could not be sat on, furniture was frayed, rugs tattered edges. The light in the elevator was broken, so you could not use the elevator. Our friends in the second floor unit could not enter the room, lock was broken, and it was quite a debacle getting it fixed. Would stay here again, but with lower expectations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia...
1 review
“Great condo for a fun family getaway!”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We loved our stay on the 3rd floor of the Desoto Beach Terraces. The condo was clean and spacious; it easily accommodated our family of 6. We were able to walk to restaurants for dinner and go for long walks on the beach. We would recommend this location!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel_Ur...
Chatsworth, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Perfect for Couples”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My spouse, and I stayed on the 1st floor terrace with Desoto Beach Rentals April 15-18th. It is a small, and perfect unit for couples. It is not "beach front" you are actually one building back from the ocean, but you have our own private access to the beach. We also had a friend stay one night with us where we used the pull-out couch. That made things tight in the room considering it is just a one room fits all type design, but it was perfect for us. The staff ( Shelly ) was the best clerical worker we spoke with at the front desk. She is very friendly, and went out of her way to make sure that our reservation was corrected during such a busy time. We couldn't thank her enough for even returning a bag back to us that we had forgotten in our room during check out. Needless to stay we would stay here again. Parking is a little tight but we managed to stack an 06 jeep grand Cherokee, and a new Toyota Tacoma within our area. If you plan on staying in these units be ready to be able to hear your neighbors as well. We didn't mind the noise from whoever was above us, but just a warning to future guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank You so much for your wonderful Review, I will happily pass you wonderful comments on to the staff and Shelly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillX3
Easley, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding View from the 3rd Floor Balcony”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

3rd floor suite was beautiful and even larger than I thought it would be. The furniture was being replaced the day we left so I imagine it will be even nicer now. The 3rd floor deck has a breathtaking view and the beach is a short walk. The second floor suite has a partial view but the ground studio does not have a view. Heated pool was great in November and a short walk away. The elevator is nice to transport your luggage. You must constantly re-sign in for the free wifi, which was kind of a pain. No hidden fees was nice. Location was convenient to everything and I would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Can't stay signed in to Wifi for any length of time
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizzanna6...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great beach house, great location”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My kids booked the first floor as a surprise for my birthday. There is a king size bed, pull out queen sleeper sofa, kitchen, bath with shower, sitting area with 2 very comfy chairs, beautiful front porch with hammock, 2 rockers, and an outdoor table with four chairs. It's very clean and comfortable with plenty of room for four of us. The location is great, right on the beach. There is a pool next door at the hotel, but we did not use it, the weather was too cool. The front office staff where you check in at the hotel were very nice, friendly and helpful. I would love to return here in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing