We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Tybee Experience”
1210 Jones Avenue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1210 Jones Avenue
Downstairs Bath with shower Downstairs Bedroom with twin beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
1210 Jones Avenue
Downstairs Bath with shower
Downstairs Bedroom with twin beds
Laundry room downstairs
Downstairs Bedroom with Queen-size bed
Downstairs Bedroom with Queen size bed; Picture #2
Upstairs bathroom with shower/tub combination
Upstairs Bedroom with queen size bed.
Master Bedroom with queen-size bed
Master Bathroom with shower
Upstairs Hallway from Bedrooms
Den
Kitchen/Dining Room taken from Den
Kitchen.  Picture #2
Wrap-Around Screen Porch
Wrap-Around Screen Porch. Picture #2.
Downstairs Patio with grill, table and chairs.  Outside Shower in background.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tybee Island, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Abby R
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Tybee Experience”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Flip Flop Paradise on a girls' getaway over Labor Day weekend. I probably searched every rental property on Tybee before deciding on this one and I am beyond thrilled with my decision. From the start Jackie and her husband (Mark?) were SO kind and accommodating. The house was pristine and in like-new condition - the price seemed too good to be true.

Immediately we all felt very comfortable and there was plenty of space for 6 ladies (and would've been enough if two more had joined). Like everyone else said, the wraparound, screened-in porch was the perfect touch. We used it day and night and it saved us from SO many mosquito bites and storms. We had everything we needed (linens, towels, extra blankets, pots/pans, blender, coffee maker, trash bags, paper towels, etc.) so we felt right at home and were able to fully relax.

At first I was hesitant about the distance from the beach but after making our first walk there it really was quick and easy. We lugged the beach cart full of chairs and beach items (all provided!) but taking a car there was easy as well. We ended up being very pleased with the location as it was not only close to the beach but also within walking distance to the many awesome restaurants/bars in Tybee. The girls all raved about how much they loved the house so I'm sure we will be back in the future. Thank you, Jackie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness/condition of the property
Liked least: Running out of hot water so quickly with 6 girls showering :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skeewee84
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time with friends!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this space for a couples vacation. A total of 3 couples vacationed at the home. Everyone enjoyed the location and space. We spent alot of time on the enclosed porch. The owners provided great customer service. Great location for a day at the beach or day in Savannah!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry-Mis...
West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice & clean big house for 8 of us!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nice home with extra stuffs in kitchen! We had 8 of us ( 4 couples) stayed for a week! It's very clean & nice! Wish there more of tv for each bedroom. Had 4 hrs of storm last Thursday so we stay inside but not enough tv for 8 of us agree to watch. There's 1 in upstair bedroom but says too small to watch in the room. Other than that it's nice place to stay & walking distance or drive to beach or shop at IGA. We visited Savannah & my daughter get to see 2 celebrities at Park! We rode boat to see dolphins! Ate at Stingrays & AJ. Good food!
Hopefully someday we can visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 3 open room upstairs
Liked least: Not enough tv dur
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoReichar...
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful family gathering place”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a 4 yr old to 60 yr old and all had a great time. The home is wonderful and exactly what the photos show. 5 min walk to beach, we watched the sun rise, had bloody marys at Spankies, dinner at The Crab Shack, but mostly cooked at the rental. The veranda was wonderful in the evenings. Plenty of seating, towels, dishes and everything you need for a wonderful gathering and catching up with family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The conforts of home while on vacation
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabyrne15...
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our extended family had our first vacation together and stayed at the Flip Flop house. We had 7 adults and 2 small children with plenty of room for everyone to spread out. The layout of the house is perfect for a large group and allows everyone to cook, play games, nap or hang out on the spacious porch. The outdoor shower is adorable and it made beach clean up fun! The beds were comfy, the house was very clean, and it stayed cool during 100 degree weather. We had everything we needed in the kitchen and plenty of towels in the bathrooms. They thought of everything! Jackie was great and always so responsive. Thank you for providing such a wonderful home and outstanding service.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing