We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality has gone down”
Review of Quality Inn Tifton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Tifton
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We had stayed here before and had excellent service. My wife needs oxygen at night due to health reasons. Made two reservations, one for our daughter and one for us. Coordinated with our oxygen supply company to have oxygen equipment delivered to the hotel. We coordinated with the hotel staff on the equipment and where it should be placed. The staff put it in the wrong room and didn't want to relocate the equipment. One of the supervisors on Saturday afternoon came to get our towels. she told us that one of the other maids would bring us new towels. Finally got at 9:30 PM. we got towels after calling the front desk. The bathroom light was out of order even though the assistant manager attempted to repair it. The staff needs to communicate with each other. Disappointing experience. They are experiencing staff problems and I would recommend staying away from this hotel for a few months until they get problems corrected.

Room Tip: Avoid room 150 until they get the bathroom light fixed.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MawBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Tifton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017

If you have difficulty walking up/down stairs insist on lower level. Also, use the word "handicap" room rather than "accessible" -- desk clerk said they had none (term was unknown) until a second worker corrected that. Hotel is easily located off I-75, rooms are clean, bed soft. Nice breakfast with some hot items. Indoor swimming pool (felt like a steam room!).

Room Tip: Rooms on west side are quietest. Ask for first floor to avoid steps to second floor.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Wish I had known to ask if they had an elevator.....but, now a days, who doesn't? Hotel is OLD and badly needs to be refurbished. However little you spend to stay here.....you'll be paying too much. Staff was nice....building and rooms are well below average.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

stayed here one night recently and that was more than enough. the refrigerator didn't even have the small freezer area that most have. I travel with an ice pack and cooler and couldn't freeze my ice pack. the room was decent but it was in a corridor right by the steps and ice machine...heard people all night long slamming doors and getting ice. not sure who the tv provider is for this hotel but the channels were very strange and getting the remote to work was a nightmare.

Room Tip: a different hotel would be a good tip
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

One night here was enough to walk away covered in bed bug bites. Front desk response "I haven't had any other complaints" Yet I heard another gentleman complaining of the same who also had VISIBLE bites. There were small ants in our tub in our bathroom and large cobwebs in the upper corners of the ceiling. One with eggs in it. Just a nasty place over all. Stay elsewhere!

Room Tip: go elsewhere
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JMaples27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, General Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Bed bugs are a very serious matter in the hospitality industry. This is not to be taken lightly and is acted upon immediately.We have our hotel inspected regularly for any evidence of bed bugs and pests. Our contracted pest control provider was on site the same day of the alleged report. They did a thorough inspection of the room along with hotel staff and found no evidence of any stage of a bed bug.

We appreciate and are thankful for the concern and awareness of our travelers.

We always act on even the slightest concern of any of our guests in this serious issue. We will support the findings of the professionals we hire to handle our pest control situations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 15 in Tifton
184 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Tifton

Been to Quality Inn Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tifton

Address: 1104 King Rd, Tifton, GA 31793-7921 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Price Range: $78 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tifton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing