We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 118
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 209
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna(Smyrna)(Great Value!)
USD 104
USD 101
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 92
USD 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smyrna Inn(Smyrna)
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
109
53
14
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
53
14
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herehi expressfront deskcomfy bedfriendly smilecinnamon bunsvanity sinkemily jopancake machinesleep qualityhotel is moderntight fitawesome staffusb portseasy accessthe breakfast areashort stay
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Passing through and decided to watch a Braves baseball game. This hotel is clean, safe, friendly, inexpensive, and best of all a super short walk to Sun Trust Park and The Battery. And if you don’t want to walk, they run a shuttle to and from the field.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Haley U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Galleria - Ballpark Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Haley,
Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Galleria Ballpark. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The safety of our guests is of the utmost importance to us, and it makes us glad to know that you felt safe while staying here. We are also glad that you enjoyed our excellent location, and we hope that you enjoyed the Braves game! We would love to see you again if you decide to return to the area to catch another game!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Giving two stars, and not zero or one, because front desk staff was polite and the room was clean. Two stars because the 4th floor hallway reeked of weed (Told front desk. They said they knew, but couldn’t isolate where it was coming from), numerous outlets in the room didn’t work, and the room curtain wouldn’t close (Told front desk. Said they would send someone up. Never showed up). 10 minute walk to the ballpark. But not worth it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bspiritus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Galleria - Ballpark Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for notifying us of your experience. We are very sorry to read that your stay with us fell unusually short of our typical excellence. Please accept our apologies for the several inconveniences that you noted. We are taking steps to ensure that everything is fully corrected. When you are back in Atlanta, please allow us the chance to make it up to you for those drawbacks with a far superior stay. We look forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped here in our way to Florida. The furnishings were nice and quite different than a normal HIE. The beds were high - about 33 inches tall. The were comfortable as were the pillows. The solid doors did a good job of blocking hallway noise. The staff were friendly.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Galleria - Ballpark Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Robert,
Our friendly staff truly enjoyed hosting you and will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Galleria Ballpark. We're so pleased our unique decor impressed you and that you enjoyed a restful night sleep in our quiet, comfortable rooms. Please come stay with us again the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We were road weary travelers who arrived without a reservation. We were welcomed and received great service from everyone. The room was perfect. Breakfast was nice and the cinnamon rolls were awesome. Kathy in the breakfast area went above and beyond in making sure we had what we needed.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank N_Fulcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Galleria - Ballpark Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Galleria Ballpark! We're so pleased to hear that upon arrival you were promptly checked-in so that you could relax from your travels. It's great to know you enjoyed a tasty breakfast to start your day and a comfy and relaxing room during your stay. We sincerely hope that you'll be back to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

I stayed here for a conference and I couldn't have asked for a better room or hospitality. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, tasteful, and practical. The housekeeping staff on the 4th floor does a tremendous job and it shows that they love their jobs by their work. The two women at the desk are phenomenal and were very helpful in accommodating our group. I am in hotels daily and this one is excellent. The breakfast is great and the breakfast attendant greets me every morning and takes great care of the guests. I would not want to stay anywhere else when in the area! Thank you to the entire staff for taking care of our group. You all truly made this a great stay and should be very proud of your hotel! Thank you!!!

Room Tip: Top floors always seem to be quieter as no one is above you
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Galleria - Ballpark Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Molly,
Reading your review truly made our day, thank you! It was a pleasure to welcome you and your group during your conference at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Galleria Ballpark Area. We're thrilled to hear that we were able to provide such a positive experience and that you received exceptional service from our team. We look forward to sharing your kind comments with them. We're also glad that you found our accommodations so comfortable and well decorated, as well as had the opportunity to try our delicious and varied breakfasts. We consider it a great compliment that you'd like to stay with us again when next in the area.
On behalf of our entire team, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews