We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Master Bathroom
Front of property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Couva, Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bambam104
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Casa Serena is located in Couva, in a quiet district off the main road which provided the safety and quietness we wanted. The home is larger than it appears in pics and is decorated quite peaceful and inviting with some hidden surprises.
Very clean throughout, air condition in all the right places and complete with all the amenities we needed. Ice/water in door refrigerator, microwave, blender, dishes and lots of cutlery throughout the large kitchen made you feel like staying in and not eating out at the fast food places near by. Close enough to walk to a local market and grocery store if you chose too, but taxis and buses available if you didn't.

The host was available to patiently help with concerns, questions or provide assistance with auto rental.

Drawbacks: If you're unfamiliar with the area, do not venture on your own, easy to get lost. Use Waze, or have them pick you up at the airport. Finally, the only thing I would change is the quality of the cookware. The pans burned easily. With an upgrade in cookware, my stay would have been excellent. Will we return? Absolutely. Hopefully, the pool will be installed by that time, making Casa Serena my home away from home.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Hi Bambi, thank you for your great review. Yes, Waze and google maps have been invaluable to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again next year when you’ll definitely enjoy the upgrades!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect Vacation Home in Trinidad!”
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Stayed at Casa Serena for 1 week. The house was very spacious, clean, comfortable, and in a quiet neighborhood. There are 3 air-conditioned bedrooms which are all spacious and have comfortable beds and linens. The Master Bedroom is huge and could probably hold 2 additional beds. The Living area and Kitchen is air-conditioned and had all the utensils required for cooking. For much of the stay, we cooked and were very pleased with the experience. We loved the Sofa and large TV for relaxing and enjoying TV Shows and Movies. Overall, our stay was nothing short of exemplary and we hope to return sooner than later!

Lastly, I'd like to thank Neli for being the perfect host and doing everything within her power to ensure our time was well spent. She was always willing to help us, very accommodating, and went the extra mile to make sure we were comfortable throughout the stay. She even helped us offload groceries on the day of check-in!

Awesome property and owner!

Thanks,
Paul

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thank you Paul. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan K
1 review
“Amazing Vacation and Host”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Had a wonderful time staying with Nelli, she was everything you could hope for from a host and more. Nelli gave us the space we needed but was always available at any time which gave us a level of security. We managed to see and do a lot of things over the 3 weeks thanks mainly to Nelli's knowledge and experience of the best places to go. She made sure we had contact details, maps and even arranged discounted prices for us.

We found the location of the house ideal being in the mid point in Trinidad. We could easily access the north and south which was ideal for all the sight seeing. The rooms are larger than the pictures and feel they don't do this property enough justice. The rooms let in enough sun light and kept cool by AC in every one. The home had enough facilities including 3 bathrooms and was well looked after.

We had an amazing time and Nelli really understood what we where looking for taking the time to communicate with us months prior and after the holiday. This is a place and person we would lobe to stay by again. Just what we where looking for and needed.

Thanks again Nelli

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
Thank you Jordan, we're really glad you guys had a good time. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces7...
1 review
“Casa Ceresa is excellent”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The location is amazing, beautiful area, home away from home, very friendly, if you are looking for the most beautiful and warm place Casa Serena is the place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Thank you Pastor Theobalds, iyou and your wonderful family were a pleasure to host. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Nelli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jas77771
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most welcoming experience”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Once we got in contact with Nelli, she made sure we was well looked after. Everything attraction or event we wanted to go see or get tickets for, Nelli arranged for us even before we arrived to the island. We got offered to be picked up from the airport and once arrived shown around the most beautiful home.

I felt that even though we was on holiday, she was always there helping us when we needed and making sure we had everything in the house.
thank you for a wonderful stay and making us feel so welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Thank you Jason. You guys were great and honestly so much fun. Thanks for being great guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing