We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best guide for fishing with children”

Kids Fishing Billy Bee Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: For a great family adventure, book a charter fishing trip on the Billy Bee with Capt. Dr. Billy Bice! We specialize in making lifetime memories for the family! Sightseeing, dolphins, history, navigation and fishing esp for SHARKS!! Gauranteed fun for the family!!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Captain Billy has become like an extended member of the family. You can count on the fact that he’ll make sure you and your children are safe while on his boat and he will call off the trip if there is any possibility of bad weather or safety. He’ll also make sure it is fun whether you catch a fish or not.

We caught nearly 30 fish in 2 hours 3 days ago. My kids look forward to it every year.

Cheers Captain Billy

Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillyBice, Owner at Kids Fishing Billy Bee Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks so much for the great review Ted!! I can not believe how big your kiddos have gotten...esp Teddy....he has grown into such a great young man and excellent fisherman!! Mattie and Johnny are no longer little kitties either....such sweeties!! I LOVE getting my annual call that your crew is on the way!!! Hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sting ray"
in 19 reviews
"caught sharks"
in 19 reviews
"fish"
in 95 reviews
"morning charter"
in 4 reviews
"perfect family"
in 4 reviews
"highly recommend a trip"
in 4 reviews
"off the hook"
in 3 reviews
"all ages"
in 11 reviews
"great trip"
in 10 reviews
"bird sanctuary"
in 3 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 4 reviews
"pod of dolphins"
in 3 reviews
"sea life"
in 3 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 3 reviews
"favorite part"
in 3 reviews
"great with kids"
in 4 reviews
"spring break"
in 4 reviews
Filter

36 - 40 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Captain Billy was very accommodating for our family. He did everything he could to reschedule our trip and work around the weather. It turned out to be a bit windy but the fishing was great and the kids had a blast. He is great with children and the adults. Captain Billy, I hope someday you will get revenge on the red snapper that got your finger! Thanks again

Thank NorthWoodsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Captain Billy entertained my two grandsons plus their mom and grandparents for an afternoon of successful fishing and joke-telling! We all had a great time and brought home enough cleaned and filleted (thanks, Billy!) whiting for fish tacos that night. The boys especially enjoyed “driving” the boat, which made them feel so grown-up. Billy understands kids and connects with them immediately. Make some priceless memories!

Thank Dottie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillyBice, Owner at Kids Fishing Billy Bee Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks for the great review Dottie!! I really enjoyed your crew....such GREAT fisher guys!! (Of course we could have done WITHOUT that horseshoe crab!! Please come back soon and love to Sasha & Amani!! Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

I have known Captain Billy for more than 25 years in another life. He is a great man and an excellent fisherman. My wife, and 2 grandchildren were enthralled with his knowledge of the island history, lore and his funny jokes.
We love the fishing too!
A must when you visit St. Simons is to go fishing with Captain Billy!!!!

Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillyBice, Owner at Kids Fishing Billy Bee Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thanks SO much for the great review John!! Just wonderful to reconnect with you and Angela after all these years!! I loved getting to know your grands!! Please bring those kiddos back to catch sharks this summer!! Love my Dalton friends!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We, three grown women, had a fabulous day with Captain Billy! He weaves stories of St Simon’s history, its people, it’s flora and fauna, and magical beauty, while teaching you to fish! We caught enough for dinner, so proud!! He is amazingly patient, and a true Southern story teller! Kept us in stitches!

Lyn and Chery

Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillyBice, Owner at Kids Fishing Billy Bee Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Lyn, it was SO great to have you and Chery on the Billy Bee....such great fun to reconnect again after all theses years!! I do hope you will return soon!! Thanks SO much for the excellent review!! Greatly appreciated!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kids Fishing Billy Bee Charters also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Kids Fishing Billy Bee Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing